Member (Account Deleted)   04 July 2022 at 23:20

Query about middle name

Sir I had missed mentioning my father's middle name in ugc net exam. Would that be problematic?

Anonymous   04 July 2022 at 22:04

Fair rent restriction

The West Bengal Premises Tenancy Act, 1997
13. Rent in excess of fair rent not chargeable. - (1) (a) No tenant shall, notwithstanding any agreement to the contrary, be liable to pay to the landlord for the occupation of any premises any amount in excess of fair rent of the premises, unless such amount is lawful increase of the fair rent in accordance with the provision of this Act.
(b) Subject to the provisions of clause (a), any agreement for payment of rent in excess of fair rent shall be construed as an agreement for the payment of fair rent only.
kindly explain this two clauses. in clause a it is written that no tenant shall be liable to pay rent excess of fair rent, but in clause b it is reversed by payment of rent in excess of fair rent shall be construed as an agreement for the payment of fair rent only.

i am a law student. please clarify my doubt.

Adithya   04 July 2022 at 17:27

Charitable trust amendment draft copy

Hi Experts, I'm adithya the President of Chethanadhare charitable trust, we registered a trust in 2007. Some of our trustees given resignation letters and we changed the registered office address. So please help me by sending trust amendment draft to chethanadhare@gmail.com

Member (Account Deleted)   04 July 2022 at 15:59

About court summons

I file a property case under civil suit. I want to know who send the summons as other party not receiving it. It is the lawyer or the civil court judge.

Rajesh   04 July 2022 at 15:31

Housing society rude and non responsive behavior

Dear experts, I stay rented in a housing complex in Chennai. The association of the complex is very rude and not responsive. Even the servants of the society shows the same attitude towards tenants. The association is not sharing the contact details of the members and we are unable to inform them about any grievances over phone. They are not opening the doors when we go in-person to tell about any grievances. There is no response to the registered post that we sent. They are also not sharing the bye laws of the association. I called the registrar of housing societies (housing) at "REGISTRAR OF CO-OPERATIVE SOCIETIES (HOUSING), at Purasiwakkam, Chennai. to know the procedure to get the bye-laws of the society, but they say they don't maintain any such records and asked me to contact the association directly. The name of the association will be like 'XXX Apartment owners association'. I'm unable to figure out if its registered as Co-Operative Housing Society(CHS) or Apartment Owners Association (AAO). Can you please help me know how to deal with this kind of association?. Where can i make a complaint about the association?. Where can i get the bye-laws of the association when the association is not responding to my queries? Any help is whole heartedly appreciated as its kind of too head ache dealing with this kind of peoples.

Anonymous   04 July 2022 at 12:40

Voluntary apply for withdrawen

Dear Sir(s),
my client's company has been striked off from ROC . The company also has litigation pending in its own name.company is not carrying on any business or operation since its incorporation.
So can we apply voluntarily for withdrawal of company's name from ROC?
what about the litigation . We do not want to revive the company's name.

sudhir saha   04 July 2022 at 12:16

Consequence of a long defaulter of municipal tax

My sister , sister's son and daughter are living in my father's property with their families for more than twenty years when my brother and I were out of station on service. From then municipal tax, house repairing, electric bill are born by us , brother and me . In the mean time father and mother expired . but they spend nothing intentionally for use of property. Till now municipal tax payment , house repairing , electric bill payment etc. are made by me and my brother as tax and electric bill are in the name of my father . After our retirement we two offered them that we are leaving property on condition that you will arrange mutation in your names and pay everything like electric bill, tax etc . They did not listen to us. We decided that we will pay nothing for property in future . I would like to know , if nobody pays tax , what is the consequence of long dues of tax .

Anonymous   04 July 2022 at 11:24

Drafting application for compounding of offence.

To
The respected fellow experts

A Company (registered office at Delhi) proposed to made an application for compounding before tribunal.
The application made in A4 paper with printing on both sides of the pages.
But Advocate said it will not be accepted before tribunal as it is printed on both sides.
My query before the respected experts is:
Is there any rule(s) which made it mandatory to print only single side.
Abhijit

Balaji Jayaraman   04 July 2022 at 11:22

Land titles for heirs

My father bought a land 3400 sq.ft. He died and my mother built a house, but the sale deed is in my fathers name (dated 40 years old). My mother got Patta in her name and all property tax, EB etc in her name.
Now she has to transfer it their heirs ie. to my name and my sisters name. What is the best way to do it in this situation ?

Anonymous   04 July 2022 at 11:14

Drafting application for compounding of offence.

To
The respected fellow experts

A Company (registered office at Delhi) proposed to made an application for compounding before tribunal.
The application made in A4 paper with printing on both sides of the pages.
But Advocate said it will not be accepted before tribunal as it is printed on both sides.
My query before the respected experts is:
Is there any rule(s) which made it mandatory to print only single side.
Abhijit