kvijay   23 August 2026 at 17:59

Opinions on a college dispute under indian anti-ragging law

I want opinions on a college dispute under Indian anti-ragging law. A student had paid admission fees and submitted the anti-ragging undertaking. In an unofficial WhatsApp group, another student first claimed to be 22, later 21, and only subsequently said he was actually 17. A major/adult student had a private WhatsApp interaction with him, including a drooling emoji. The 17-year-old then shared the private-chat screenshot in the entire group and complained that he was being bullied/harassed. Later, another unofficial WhatsApp group was created and the major student was excluded, resulting in his social isolation. A complaint is nevertheless being made against the major student. Questions: If someone repeatedly represented himself as 21/22, can he later rely on being 17 when making a ragging/harassment complaint against someone who reasonably believed he was an adult? Does his age misrepresentation affect the adult student's mens rea, knowledge and culpability? Can excluding the adult student from the new group itself potentially amount to social boycott/harassment/ragging? If the only private communication was a drooling emoji, does publicly circulating the screenshot change the legal analysis? Should the anti-ragging committee examine both students' conduct, rather than treating the 17-year-old automatically as the victim? I'm particularly interested in arguments against my position too — i.e., why the adult student could still be liable despite the age misrepresentation.
How can I prove that I was deliberately excluded from a WhatsApp group? I requested to join a WhatsApp group and have screenshots showing my join request. Later, the status changed to “Pending.” I made another request, but there is no clear indication in WhatsApp that an admin actually rejected me. The admins could potentially argue that I cancelled the request myself. What is the best way to establish what actually happened? Is a screen recording of the request/status useful? Can WhatsApp provide any record showing whether an admin rejected the request or I cancelled it? Would screenshots with timestamps, witnesses, or messages asking the admin to add me help? Is there any way to obtain metadata or WhatsApp records that distinguish “admin rejected” from “user cancelled”? If the matter reaches a college disciplinary/anti-ragging committee, what evidence would be considered credible to prove deliberate exclusion rather than merely failure to be admitted? I am specifically looking for practical WhatsApp evidence/forensic advice, not whether exclusion itself legally constitutes ragging.

kvijay   23 August 2026 at 11:46

Opinions on a college dispute under indian anti-ragging law

I want opinions on a college dispute under Indian anti-ragging law.

A student had paid admission fees and submitted the anti-ragging undertaking. In an unofficial WhatsApp group, another student first claimed to be 22, later 21, and only subsequently said he was actually 17.

A major/adult student had a private WhatsApp interaction with him, including a drooling emoji. The 17-year-old then shared the private-chat screenshot in the entire group and complained that he was being bullied/harassed.

Later, another unofficial WhatsApp group was created and the major student was excluded, resulting in his social isolation. A complaint is nevertheless being made against the major student.

Questions:

If someone repeatedly represented himself as 21/22, can he later rely on being 17 when making a ragging/harassment complaint against someone who reasonably believed he was an adult?
Does his age misrepresentation affect the adult student's mens rea, knowledge and culpability?
Can excluding the adult student from the new group itself potentially amount to social boycott/harassment/ragging?
If the only private communication was a drooling emoji, does publicly circulating the screenshot change the legal analysis?
Should the anti-ragging committee examine both students' conduct, rather than treating the 17-year-old automatically as the victim?

I'm particularly interested in arguments against my position too — i.e., why the adult student could still be liable despite the age misrepresentation.

Anonymous   22 August 2026 at 13:39

Sale deed of my preceding holder with power of attorney lost

I am holding one plot from 1901 and has with me my purchase deed but first plot holder has sale to second by power of attorney in 1881.I have no original sale deed with power of attorney.
Now i want to sale this plot but buyer needs both deed and power of attorney. same plot sale was done 3 times and i am 4 th holder. Also i have no deed of second and third holder.
how to solve the issue.

Anonymous   21 August 2026 at 15:42

Money lending and jewels-reg

I borrowed a sum of 4 lakhs from private money lender and paying interest regularly. After one year, i pledged jewels of 45 grams at the money lender separately and the lender assured me there is no connection for already borrowed money. Now while takeback my jewels, the lender refused to give the jewels and stated that unless repayment of borrowed money completed. The jewels need for family function and now i have money only for takeback of jewels. I also assured to repay my borrowed money in six month period and he refused. Please guide me in this matter.

Anonymous   20 August 2026 at 18:11

Traffic challan paid in court

Do i have to disclose a traffic challan paid in court in government job attestation form have you ever been fined by a court of law? I was driving a scooty registered on my brother name. Police impound the scooty under charges without driving licence, without rc , violating polution standards and mentioned my details in driver section of challan. And when the challan went to court it shows state vs my name , vehicle number but the challan was paid by my brother and court offline reception also states that fine was imposed on my brother. The case has been disposed now. No fir nothing just a traffic challan paid in court. What should i fill in the section have you ever been fined by a court of law?

Chandrasekhar Jayanti   20 August 2026 at 10:45

Regarding policy rule framed by indian railways

Dear Sir / Madam,

I am working as a Railway employee and suffering huge loss since 2016 due to the wrong policy made by Indian Railways in 2012 during the implementation of 6th Pay Commission.

I have filed a case in CAT/Cuttack (Odisha) but unfortunately due to improper handling of the case by my Advocate itself the Hon'ble CAT bench dismissed the same without giving me any relief.

I am looking for an Advocate having good knowledge in Service matters and who can handle the case to get me justice and compensation in this matter.

If I can file a case against this Policy Rule to get justice or compensation, please suggest me where to file the case.

Please suggest in this matter. Looking for supportive reply.

gk   17 August 2026 at 22:06

Warranty card - dealer rejects

Respected Experts,
Pranam!

We have purchased 4 batteries for the ARD of our passenger lift installed in our Apartment in 2024 August 14th (Invoice Date) but unfortunately we misplaced the Warranty Card but having this bill with us. We have informed through tel and whatsapp to the Delaer who supplied these batteries - that the charges gone down as informed by the Lift Technician. On 24th July the dealer confirmed thru tel that these batteries are in the warranty period but he needs to check whether the batteries charges are down or not. On 13th of Aug he came and taken those batteries to his shop and after checking informed that one battery only defective (low charge) and all others are found ok and provided a standbye battery for that one along with all other three. And he asked the Bill/Warranty card of the low charged one "otherwise battery company wont replace it" was his information. Unfortunately we misplaced both the warranty card/bill/Invoice. Fortunately we got the original invoice on 15th August and we have sent the copy thru whatsapp to him, but he is not accepting the bill and informed that without warranty card he cant even sent the item to the company.

Now the query is whether we can avail the warranty benefits for that battery now? Since today is 17th of August (the Invoice date is 14th August 2024, and the warranty term is 24 moths/2 years)! Please advise!

gk

Chandrasekhar Jayanti   17 August 2026 at 14:24

Regarding action by apartment association.....

Hello Sir / Madam,

We have registered Apartment Association. Our Association asked for contribution from all House Owners towards Repair Fund for repair of common purpose amnities. More than 2/3rd House Owner have fully paid their contribution but very few House owner have paid partly contribution and keeping pending the balance since past 05 months.

Even after several messages sent to them, they are not responding. They are even not attending meetings also to discuss on the issue. Notices are being served by the Executive Committee members to which they are responding in a rudely and unparliamentary manner.

Can the Association EC members take legal action against them through judicial measures.

Please give me advise as what to step next.

Thanking you

Prateek Shetty   14 August 2026 at 15:05

How do uv rays affect clarity anti yellow clear case now?

Ultraviolet rays from the sun are one of the biggest factors that reduce the transparency of a clear phone case over time. Even a premium anti yellow clear case is constantly exposed to UV radiation during daily use, which can slowly affect the material's structure. Prolonged sunlight exposure causes chemical changes that may reduce clarity and create a yellowish appearance if the case is made with lower-quality materials. A well-designed anti yellow clear case uses advanced UV-resistant compounds to slow this process and maintain its crystal-clear finish for a longer period. Choosing a durable anti yellow clear case helps preserve both protection and appearance.
UV rays work by breaking down the molecular bonds within certain plastics, making discoloration more noticeable as time passes. Heat, dust, and regular handling can further accelerate this process, especially when combined with continuous outdoor exposure. Manufacturers improve durability by using premium TPU blends, protective coatings, and refined production methods that resist ultraviolet damage. A quality anti yellow clear case s24 plus also maintains flexibility, precise fit, and dependable protection while retaining better transparency through everyday use. Proper care and avoiding unnecessary sunlight exposure can help an anti yellow clear case stay clearer for longer.
For users seeking reliable quality, Zapvi offers clear cases developed with advanced materials that are designed to resist the effects of UV exposure. Zapvi focuses on combining long-lasting transparency with dependable protection to meet everyday smartphone needs. Through careful material selection and modern manufacturing standards, Zapvi delivers clear cases that maintain their appearance and performance for extended use, providing users with confidence and lasting value.

Ankit   12 August 2026 at 23:12

Is an online rent agreement service legal in gujarat?

1. Can the agreement be made online and left unregistered?
2. Is ₹700 the right duty, applied at the right time?
3. May a company buy the stamp for a customer?
4. Is Aadhaar OTP signing by both parties valid execution?
5. Will a court accept it as evidence?