utkarsh sharma   24 March 2023 at 14:51

Get farm in mah but only uncle and wife is farmer.

Hello Sir Madam,
I am planning to buy a farm land in Maharashtra, But only My Father's brother(uncle) and My Wife owns a farm land but not my Father and GrandFather. Can I still purchase a farm land and become a farmer?

Anonymous   24 March 2023 at 07:57

Property dispute among my father and uncle

Dear Sir
Need your valuable suggestion. My father are 4 brother. My grandfather died in year 1983, after that property partition was done in presence of panchayat 5 senior citizens. Partition signed by 5 senior citizens, grand mother, bua and 3 brother. One of my uncle didn't signed but using property as per partition. But now even after 30 years he is not ready to sign. Also few of property bought before by grandfather death are in name of individual uncle. Now he is disputing nad not ready to partition propert which are in his name . Please suggest what Indian law says

Anonymous   22 March 2023 at 22:32

Sale agreement property

My father bought a house in 1982 with registered sale agreement in which 80% amount was paid and rest 20% was to be paid on sale deed.
Electricity connection, water tax and house Tax everything(all timely paid) is in my father's name from beginning , our whole colony is like this
I don't know why but as i heard, descendants of seller asks lakhs of rupees from the people who wants to sale/get registered their property.
So how can we get this registered in our name by paying remaining/reasonable(Inflation adjusted) money. Through court or any law
We also wants to take home renovation loan on this property.

Anonymous   22 March 2023 at 13:27

How to safeguard huf property from attachment?

Sir, I am a guarantor for my friend who is the principal borrower in a cooperative bank. The principal borrower is a defaulter and doesn’t have assets to repay the loan. I have formed HUF for which I am Karta. To recover the loan of the principal borrower could the bank attach My HUF Bank account and HUF property which was gifted by my brother to My HUF ?

Rohit Jain, NSD SNAKE SAVER   21 March 2023 at 13:59

Can i buy a land/plot from sc/st person.

hello, Sir/madam, I want to know whether it is legal or not to buy a land from a sc/st person in mp and what's the process of buying.

Anonymous   21 March 2023 at 11:40

Associate member

If the person was a previous treasurer and there was a reaudit where the audit mentions funds worth approx 33 lacs are miss represented. The society is pushing for section 88. Can the society decline the person associate membership. He does not. Hold membership in the flat. His wife and son are joint owners. Can they still nominate him as associate member? They are both abled bodies.

Anonymous   20 March 2023 at 11:42

Sale deed done in prabhadevi

I recently sold my very old house located in Mumbai Girgaon and done registration in Prabhadevi but during registration I figured out the sale deed was in regional language and due to which I didn't understood it properly but still I signed on those hence how can I get those documents back to read and see if those were correct? Also is sale deed is prepared in regional format?

sandesh   19 March 2023 at 15:41

Succession letter

Sir

My father got expired in feb 2022 he got agriculture land on his name. We are one brother and two sister. We had applied to transfer the land on all three of us name as mother expired along ago with all the necessary documents
The property is in Rajasthan i live in Mumbai sisters are in delhi the Tahsildar of Rajasthan said I will write a letter to rahilsdar mumbai after all enquiry will transfer the land to ur name. Now the tahilsadar of Mumbai is asking for succession letter.

Succession letter is compulsory?
What is the alternative and other ways to get property on our name because succession is long process and expensive

Kishore ch   19 March 2023 at 02:06

Title deposit without mortgage registration with registar

Dear expert,

In 2020 my father in Law (Buyer) purchased a property a residential house in Repalle , Guntur District in Andhra Pradesh.

The seller sold this property to buyer stating that I lost the property document and i have filed FIR and registration done with Certified copy. In Encumbrance certificate also there was no mortgage in this property and it was clear.

One month back Tata Capital home financer Manger visited the property and claiming that this property belongs to Tata capital and seller has taken the loan in 2017 . When I ask the Financer to show the evidence of mortgage registration he denied to show.

Recently they came and attested the possession notice UNDER (securitization and reconstruction of financial assets and enforcement of security interest act 2002) Section 13(12).

Your suggestion/Advices to proceed

Kishore Cheeda

Drtejash Shah   17 March 2023 at 09:53

7/12 entry

IF MY PREVIOUS 7/12 APPLICATION WAS REJECTED BECAUSE OF DOCUMENTATION QUERY CAN I SUBMITED NEW APPLICATION OR I HAVE TO APPEAL UNDER 108(5). HOW CAN I MADE APPLICATION UNDER 108(5) PLEASE GUIDE ME

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query