Is there any amendment in the law for the execution of a registered Will?
What if you ask the tenant to pay the pending rent, and he suddenly sends you a letter demanding that you carry out major repairs? And when you ask related questions, he follows up by sending a legal notice demanding an amount equal to 30 years' rent—which he claims covers the repair expenses—and insists that you conduct the major repairs, otherwise he will hold you responsible for any accident
HOW TO CLAIM DEMURAGE ON ILLEGAL CONVERSION OF COMMON PASSAGE TO CAR PARKING SPACE
What would you do if I sent you a notice informing you that your father had orally agreed to pay me Rs. 5 lakhs before his death?
I need your help.....Pl. Check for legal accuracy and relevance,Confirm citations and applicability,....Rule 4 of BCI Rules (Part VI, Chapter II) – to argue that Khemnani acted only as a “mouthpiece,” ignoring his duty to verify facts and restrain language.
Section 35 of Advocates Act – to seek formal disciplinary action.
R.K. Anand (SC) and Saumya Chaurasia (SC) – to show the Court expects independent verification by counsel.
Selvamurugan (Madras HC) – for sending legal notices with falsehoods.
Law Commission 266th Report – to show that this kind of misconduct is part of a larger systemic concern.
Hi, my great grand father gave a part of our land to someone as Dhanam,(which is not registered) in the year 1961. In that patram, it is mentioned that the donee can use the land but cannot sell. Now, in 2024 the donee grand children sold the land to others, who are creating problems for us. The part of land donated along with other land of us is still in my great grand father's name. In this regard, I have the following questions:
1. What are the legal actions that we can take against the buyer?
2. Is it worth fighting the legal battle?
Please help with your valuable advice.
my grandfather own agricultural land and house in alibag, total area 36,000 Sqft .He had 9 legal heir, After his death all his legal heir names has been added to the 7/12 extract, my uncle and his family is occupying the land and house, Uncle had deleted my grandfather name from Ghar Patti( House Assessment document) and added himself and his wife name without our consent. Now uncle has deceased, I and other 6 members ( co owners) are requesting uncle wife for partition,but they refusing, Can 7 members sell their right.
Is the following legal requirement for POA given by the company especially selling UDS to buyers for flat construction? resoution only is given to a staff to sign on behalf of the company
A company resolution and a Power of Attorney (POA) are used in conjunction to authorize an agent to act on behalf of a company, especially when selling property. The POA needs to be registered with the Sub-Registrar's office to be legally valid in India, as per the Indian Registration Act. This registration ensures the document is legally enforceable and protects both the principal (the company) and the agent. (in essence, the company resolution sets the stage for the action, while the POA empowers the agent to execute the action, and registration with the Sub-Registrar ensures the POA is legally sound and enforceable. )
I am the son of Ex service man ,my father retired from army in the year 1997 and he got 5 acres of land in the year 1998 , after that immediately he sold the property to others at the time of sale my age was 13 years, my father was expired in the year 2009.and my mother also expired in 2006 prior to father's death,leaving younger sister and me ,we are home less so
can i get chance to file a case for that 5 acres of agri land ?
Partition of land by brothers.
We 2 brothers partitioned the land of 5 Acres after father demise, initially transferred to my mother name after 1 year partition was also done in Thahsil office with 2 acres each transferred from mother and 1 acre kept in the name of Mother for her livelyhood, but physically partitioned equally between us. Can my mother transfer the entire 1 acre to only one son, is it valid if she will do without concent of other son. Kindly provide your expert advise.
Thanking you.