chandrabhanu   10 March 2024 at 17:24

About common passage of ancestral property

In the paratition deed (1925) of the Ancestral property , There is a narrow common passage & Common Letrine mentioned for 4 families (A, B, C, D) to enter the property. Now other families B&C sold their property to D in seperately Sale Deed not mentioning the Common passage in sale deed Schedule. Now D Sold all Properties including his share and wchich he bought from B&C to E (Ultimate Buyer) with a seperate sale deeds of B, C & D. In Any sale deed Common Passage is not mentioned in schedule of sale deeds except the in sale deed of B. My question is if the First owner is not transferred the rights of common passage, (1) how second owner can transfer the rights of common passage? Is that valid? (2) If A has retained the property without selling does this common passage belongs to him? (3) Even otherwise the common passage is not mentioned in the sale deed, do we need to leave the common passage as it is for them? (4) In the common passage, Can we leave the ground Floor as it is & elevate from 1st Floor during construction of House due to small portion. My Humbe request to experts to Kindly clarify Please... Please...

ashok k rao   10 March 2024 at 14:28

Keeping tires/tubes/footwear/socks, in front of my main door

I stay in my own apartment in Bangalore in front of my main door and windows, one shoe rack has been fixed by my neighbor and keeping all dirt (tyres, tubes, footwear, stinking socks, buckets, cleaning materials etc) and his apartment door is at least 10 feet away from this common area. I cannot tolerate this and my complaint to society office has got any results and neighbor is not bothered to remove. All are aware that this kind of fixing shoe rack is not permitted in apartments. Can i complain to corporation authorities and also human rights commission?
Kindly advise what else i can do. I have requested Society office to issue the neighbor a notice to remove this
regards,

Sukanta Maji   08 March 2024 at 23:04

Mutation for covered garage space

Dear Sirs, I want to purchase a Garage Space which has a separate deed but there is only one Mutation and assessee no. Will I face any trouble during the Mutation, as the owner already sold the flat (with the same assessee no) to a different person and I'm buying this garage space. Will I face any problem and can I mention the assessee no in the new deed? Any advice and suggestions?

Anonymous   08 March 2024 at 21:54

Transfer of name in pagdi system

Me and my mother have been living in the pagdi house for more than 50 years now. The rent receipt is in my grandmother's sister's name who was a spinster. She expired and my dad came and stayed in the property somewhere in 1967 as she had no one to take care of her, she requested my dad to come to Mumbai from my native. My father had expired in 1993. Presently I requested the Landlord to transfer the rent receipt in my mother's name. He said he would do it. His son is reluctant and doesn't want to transfer it. He also informed other tenants that I am an illegal occupant. I have all the documents possible. I am worried that I will loose on the property as I have nothing else.
Request your kind input on the above situation

Pradeep   08 March 2024 at 06:56

Property registration for market value

Hello, we've been attempting to sell our land in our hometown near Chennai, in Tiruvallur district. While the guideline value of the land is around 15 lakhs, the market value is approximately 70 lakhs. About 5-6 months ago, the buyer provided an advance of 50,000 rupees in cash and transferred 4.5 lakhs to my Mom's account, despite the land being in my Dad's name. No formal agreement was made with the buyer. They initially agreed to complete the registration process within a month but ceased communication for 2-3 months. Upon returning, they requested the land at the same price. However, I offered to refund their advance, as their lack of communication disrupted our plans. Recently, they falsely claimed to have paid us 6.5 lakhs (4.5 lakhs via transfer and 2 lakhs in cash) in an advocate notice. We're concerned about potential issues they might cause. We're willing to refund their advance, but they're refusing to accept it and not providing their account details. They're now proposing a registration only for the guideline value of 15 lakhs, with the rest in cash, which we find risky and unethical. I'm seeking advice on how to proceed. Should I respond to their notice? We have no formal agreement with them, yet their notice suggests otherwise.

Anonymous   07 March 2024 at 10:46

Financier registered on minor's name using agpa

X took loan on his legal property from a financier of amount 1x . Property is worth 10x.
X was paying EMI on time but after few years, missed a few days in between.
Financier bribed police and X was arrested and beaten in criminal jail without any communication to family.
Financier got property registered by AGPA in his minor nephew's name.
Court cases was put by X on financier and financier on X.
Now after 20 years, financier has gotten case in his favour and asking to vacate property and rent of 100x amount along with interest on principal amount.
After great difficulty, X got injunction and stay order.
What should be the next step please help.

Anonymous   07 March 2024 at 10:44

Financier registered on minor's name using agpa

X took loan on his legal property from a financier of amount 1x . Property is worth 10x.
X was paying EMI on time but after few years, missed a few days in between.
Financier bribed police and X was arrested and beaten in criminal jail without any communication to family.
Financier got property registered by AGPA in his minor nephew's name.
Court cases was put by X on financier and financier on X.
Now after 20 years, financier has gotten case in his favour and asking to vacate property and rent of 100x amount along with interest on principal amount.
After great difficulty, X got injunction and stay order.
What should be the next step please help.

Abhishek Kumar   06 March 2024 at 21:01

Ancestors property transfer

Ive a property of my ancestors currently in the name of my Grandfather. My father wants to transfer the property in my name i wanted to know the process and total charges i have to bear to complete the transfer process.

gaurav   06 March 2024 at 08:57

Huf. limit

Can a huf hold. Agricultural land more than ceiling (12.5 acres) in uttar pradesh ?

Anonymous   02 March 2024 at 05:23

Stamp duty

I have purchased a house in 2016 through sale deed but not paid the stamp duty and also not sure the previous owner of the house or builder has paid the stamp duty or not
Now the my question is Abhay yohanay has came so if I pay the stamp duty and Plenty will this give the clean title to the property or this will only clean my part of liability.
Please help me to understand.