Siraj udeen   10 December 2023 at 17:15

Finger prints

Was there a practice in Tamilnadu during 1957 that if the subregistrar personally knows the executant and if the document to be registered is duly signed by the executant then SR can make a note as 'personally known' on the fingerprint register and need not insist on fingerprint? I checked with a retired person and he clarified that it is true and there was a standing instruction at that time to this effect. How do I reconfirm this? Can we access the standing order?

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/fingerprint-753126.asp

Anonymous   10 December 2023 at 01:02

Lost of advocate id card

I have lost my advocate id card

Ramana   09 December 2023 at 22:44

Power of attorney

We have a situation where all our family members are holding discussion and coming to common agreement for property distribution among the family and we want to register the discussion instantly so that there is no issues in future.
1) Now we have total of 8 members where 6 of them are in Bangalore, India and 2 of them are abroad and out of those 6 some are old aged and cannot come immediately for registration or any other office work purposes.
Can all of parties after discussion give power of attorney to a single person, so that he can get the release deed or discussion which all parties agreed registered in sub register office without all parties coming to sub register office?
2) Lets say point #1 is possible and now once he registers the power of attorney, can we register the release deed mentioning the land1 belongs to party1, land2 belongs to party2..etc and with that release deed can the party1, party2..etc register their portion seperately?

Anonymous   09 December 2023 at 22:18

Insolvency of a partner

Hi, I would like to understand if a Person "X" has declared insolvency in his Pvt Ltd company "A" and has a legal case in progress with creditors, can "X" continue to be a partner in a Partnership Firm "B" OR can "X" transfer his partnership in "B" to his Son/Daughter/Wife?

Anonymous   09 December 2023 at 18:58

Removal of thiruthani inspector is a must.

1. Thiruthani Inspector, c martin premraj killed a person in vellore district.
Case No.5/2015 176 Cr.PC is pending lodged in Vellore central Jail.

2. C martin Premraj, again arrested for deer hunting & lodged in Palayamkottai jail.
Case No.122/2015 under section 9 of wildlife act 1972.

3. PR No.61/2018 is pending against Inspector, c martin Premraj.

Suspended in 2015.

But he joined as Inspector of Police After filing a writ Petition in the chennai high court.

After a demonstration under the leadership of a leading lawyer in Ponneri Taluk against Inspector c martin premraj, he was transferred to Thiruthani station.

He files false cases against the complainants.

How to remove him.the post is big question?

He is going to retire on 2.6.2025.

niraj verma   09 December 2023 at 13:52

Respondent need to file evidence in dv case

It is compulsory for the respondent to file evidence in DV case.
What can be the harm if Respondent doesn't file evidence in DV case.

Anonymous   09 December 2023 at 04:10

Rights of unmarried daughter

My parents are literally torturing me from childhood not letting me to do anything can someone actually tells me what are the rights of unmarried daughter .I need financial support from family but they are not ready to do so.Under what circumstances can I claim my financial share as am not earning and neither allowed to do so..

Anonymous   09 December 2023 at 01:37

What to do if my sister refuses vacates my property

My grandfather ( died) settled his property to his two of his daughter, elder daughter and younger daughter . The front portion of building to elder daughter and back portion to younger daughter, it is done through registered irrvokable settlement deed. He gave life interest to his wife ( grandmother) ( died). His wife ( grandmother) was living with elder daughter and family in front portion. And the younger daughter was living with her family in the back portion. One outdoor bathroom and room which very clearly belongs to the area of younger daughter, was been used by grandmother when she was alive and elder daughter was using it , since that time grand mother was alive and has life intrested the younger daughter left it, after the grandmother died a month back the elder daughter is still using it and put a lock and refusing to give the portion.
So what should we( younger daughter do) we younger daughter are absolute owners now and title owners with all proper document and patta.

Dilip   09 December 2023 at 00:57

Staying in combine and verification of only one is legal

Respected sir kindly guide.me regarding the query sir I want to.know recently Mumbai police had stop.the NOC from rent flat and taking online verification from.flat owner directly now here is the situation that in Mumbai many person live in combine means that stay together in combine contribution of rent not with there family and among them only one had given verification to the police rest all are staying without any verification and landlord is allowing them so they there can be profit any how and society managing committee is also not saying anything so is it legal that verification has been done of one individual and along that 3 or 4 people.also stays without any verification of it is not legal what steps can be taken in order to stop such kind of illegality. Society is not taking action saying we are not taking any NOC from anyone the landlord has given direct varification to the police or may be not given who knows
Kindly help me.and guide me regarding this.matter
LOTS OF LOVE AND RESPECT FOR ALL

Anonymous   09 December 2023 at 00:30

Flat owners

Hello Sir,
Flat of 4 owners. We purchased the flat in 2020 and its in ground floor. Its in chennai, a reputed builder. there is one flat owner in first floor who is controlling what to do-
1. like we should not open a common tap and that she has changed the tap
2. she(first floor lady) is not allowing to lock the common gate in ground floor between 10 to 4 p,m in night. she is saying her milk packet should be delivered and the gate lock will be broken if we lock it in night.
3. she has made a construction in her car parking which is in common area without consulting others.
4. we have sent a legal notice asking her to co-operate. but she filed a false police complaint in the police station against us.
5. we reside abroad and she is harrasing our parents.
6. a resident in ground floor and in first floor frequently travels abroad and slowly she started taking control for 20 years.
7. she is not allowing to form association, building condition getting bad, however we have started legal process. Your guidance will be much appreciated to move further. thanks

what are the options to take civil/criminal actions in police station and court against her.