Staying in combine and verification of only one is legal

(Querist) 09 December 2023 This query is : Resolved 
Respected sir kindly guide.me regarding the query sir I want to.know recently Mumbai police had stop.the NOC from rent flat and taking online verification from.flat owner directly now here is the situation that in Mumbai many person live in combine means that stay together in combine contribution of rent not with there family and among them only one had given verification to the police rest all are staying without any verification and landlord is allowing them so they there can be profit any how and society managing committee is also not saying anything so is it legal that verification has been done of one individual and along that 3 or 4 people.also stays without any verification of it is not legal what steps can be taken in order to stop such kind of illegality. Society is not taking action saying we are not taking any NOC from anyone the landlord has given direct varification to the police or may be not given who knows
Kindly help me.and guide me regarding this.matter
LOTS OF LOVE AND RESPECT FOR ALL
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 09 December 2023
Who took the flat on rent, is responsible as he is allowing the other persons to reside with him. It is his lookout. Why are you bothered?
Dilip (Querist) 09 December 2023
Because sir many people stay in our.building like this only and there is.lot of crowd in our building because of this situation as well as they all are having bike which they park.in building parking which is the reason owners not getting proper place.to.park there bike and other motor.vechicels as well as they also do party and playing music in night and creat a disturbance in society majority in our locality people stays in combine that's why sir
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 09 December 2023
There is only one rental agreement for all the residents, hence the person who entered into the agreement would be held if there is any adverse report about the other residents of the flat.
Police verification helps in a thorough background check of tenants as it provides additional information from the criminal perspective. However if the verification report finds that the information submitted are false or incorrect then the law will take its own course of action.
If you are concerned about this or if you suspect any illegal activity in this regard, you may give a complaint to the police with reasons and documentary evidences to support your complaint
Dilip (Querist) 10 December 2023
Thanks you sir and great respect for the guidance you provide us. Thanks a lot