Queries Participated

talklegaly   21 August 2011 at 18:18

Bar association membership

advocate enrolled with state bar council of UP, wants to get membership of delhi bar association, is he entitled to do so, if not why, can the bar association of delhi deny him membership, since he is advocate, who can practice anywhere in india...the reason for his want of taking membership of delhi bar association is, since hea practice in ncr noida of UP, which is a part of delhi ncr, he comes across cases of delhi also..

Anonymous   21 August 2011 at 09:20

Bar association membership registration

one of my friend who is enrolled with up bar council went to delhi bar association for registration as member, but they replied only advocates enrolled with bar council of delhi, can become members of bar association in delhi, but as per learned experts, is it not unfair with refrence to notification of section 30 of advocates act which says an advocate can practice anywhere in india, and now, without transfering his/her enrolment, pls guide

Anonymous   12 August 2011 at 14:01

Notarised stamp validity used for family partition

Hello Experts,

We have 49 guntha (aar) land. This was on name of my grandmother. On oral partiotion it was given to my father after death of my grandmother in 1984. In 1990, my uncle claimed on this land and in 1992, district court given the order to give 1/3rd part to my uncle.

Now my uncle and father holds that land as 1/3rd and 2/3rd.
We wanted to make the legal partion of this division, but as per "The Bombay Prevention of Fragmentation and Consolidation of Holdings Act, 1947", we can not make partition of 16.33 aar (1/3rd of my uncle).

As a security, in 2008, we written the holdings on stamp paper, specifying the partition in detail. Court has only made the partition as 1/3rd and 2/3rd, but not specified the 4 surroundings(boundries or Chatur-sima) of individual. On stamp paper made in 2008 we had mentioned boundries of individuals and also mentioned the partiotion as 32:16 aar and 1 aar for common road.

This stamp is notarised by notary in 2008. But we did not registered this document.

Is this document valid to claim my father's right about 32 aars(specifying boundries)?

I am in confusion about oral partition and Registration act 1908 and its section 17.

Anonymous   12 August 2011 at 13:12

Association of persons- formation (urgent)

How to form a AOP. Is there any particular law which deals with AOP.And also assist me with AOP agreement and byelaws.AOP is required to be form for sale and purchase of tribal artisan's handicrafts.

talklegaly   04 August 2011 at 18:21

future of lawyering & legal efficiency

To improve the efficiency of advocates & future of lawyering & good law advice to people

BAR COUNCIL OF INDIA, must provide for

economic & reasonable fee registration of advocates

basic litigation training for each and every enrolled advocate

seat or chamber alottment for every new advocate

CS Usha Nimesh   04 August 2011 at 15:29

Is section 81(1A) of companies act 1956 applicable on pvt. ltd co.??

Hi friends,

can anyone please let me know whether issuance of ESOP (employee stock option plan)in a pvt. ltd co. need special resolution in gen meeting?...

and if posible please provide me a draft of ESOP plan document.

usha

Anonymous   31 May 2011 at 00:19

abuses given in writing by a 16 yr old boy to his classmate girl on facebook.

Thank you sir for your valuable comments

Anil chaudhary   29 May 2011 at 18:23

starting textiles business

I am starting textiles business with one brand name like koutons, peter England etc. how I can register brand name with logo. what is the procedure to open showroom.

akash   29 May 2011 at 11:11

Profrssion and partnership

Respected Sir,
Kindly let me know that if a Advocate is practicing in sub divisional court for last 3 years, can the same advocate while continuing to practice as an advocate become and active partner in a Registered Partnership Firm and also, during the continuance of both, become director of a Private limited company.
Does law allow a person to practice profession and become an active partner and director, all at the very same time or its like an practicing advocate can only be a silent partner in a partnership firm

Thanking you

akash   29 May 2011 at 10:35

partnership

Respected Sir,
can one person (say Mr.x) at the very same time be an Active partner in more than one partnership firm ?
Can the Very Same Active Partner at the same time be shareholder and director of a Pvt. Ltd Company ?
Thanking you