Queries Participated

Ravinder Kumar Rohilla   03 August 2013 at 16:05

Probtate of the will

Respected Sir,
My mother executed her last Will, duly executed, whereby she gave me the sole rights in property to me. My elder expired in 1977 and was married having two children. My sister and my sister in law have relinguished their right in the property as my mother gave them their due share before executing the Will. She expired two months back and now i want that the property in which i reside presently should be transferred in my name. Kindly advise what course of action shall be needed to fulfil the last wish/will of my demised mother. Kind regards

arun   03 August 2013 at 11:00

Section 138 negotiable act

A person has filled a complaint against a my friend for the bouncing of cheque amounting of some lacs rupees.
There is no business or other relationship between the complainant and accused.
Complainant stated that he/she has given the amount in cash and no eye witness was persent at that time and no withdrawal of money from any bank account on that date. Cash was at his/her home.
Lawyers are saying settle the case.
My friend has not taken any money from him/her. He/she took the cheque fraudulantly and also stated that it was filled up by him/her itself.
I want to know whether my friend suppose to give the money to him/her or whether he may be able to win the case in court since there was nothing except the fact the complainant is claiming giving the money in cash.

MANJUNATH   09 July 2013 at 21:32

Sec 138 cheque bounce case

Hello All,

I would like seek your kind guidance to have a solution for this case,

I was transacting with a person for around 2 years as a member of chit fund of 2 lakhs for which i had to pay 5000 X 40 months ( no supporting documents, all transactions only by cash). I took the chit around 20th month and gave a blank signed cheque as a surety. Due my financial problems i couldnot pay 5 months amount of 25000. Now the chit fund person has presented the cheque without bringing to my notice for the amount of 1 lakh (whereas I had to pay him only 25000)and the cheque has been bounced.

Now i have received a lawyer notice, stating as i had taken a hand loan of 1 lakh and i have not returned, hence he has presented my cheque and now will be going to court with regard to case under sec 138.

This person has not shown in the lawyer notice, as he is running the chit fund and the due amount from me is of that chit. he doesnt have a licence to run the chit fund, but he is doing the same from last 5 years, without an valid licence to do that business.

In this regard, I seek your support to how to sort out my case, by settling my 25000 thousand only and not 1 lakh.

Kindly suggest,

ad. creaminall   28 March 2012 at 16:18

Loan agreement

Hello sir/madam,

i am in need of a draft of friendly loan agreement along with the confirmation of past loan amount. if any one can guide me from where can i get a draft?
Regards.

sajid   11 March 2012 at 02:43

Action against lawyer of the opposition party

We are very sure after the death of our father, we children and mother have equal rights on all his wealth and property, but our step brother and sisters have send letter through lawyer to our mother that she no more has any rights. Please can anyone advice if we can take any action on lawyer so that he cannot write any such thing in future. if its possible then under what section.

Amit Sharma   11 March 2012 at 02:28

False affidavit

If someone has knowingly given false affidavit in honorable court in lieu of criminal proceedings going against him then what charges out of following can be put against that person :

191– Giving false evidence
192 – Fabricating False Evidence
193. Punishment for false evidence
195. Giving or fabricating false evidence with intent to procure conviction of offence punishable
196. Using evidence known to be false
197. Issuing or signing false certificate
198. Using as true a certificate known to be false
199. False statement made in declaration which is by law receivable as evidence
200– Using as true such declaration knowing it to be false.
209. Dishonestly making false claim in Court

Thanks for your advice in advance.

Amit Sharma   11 March 2012 at 02:14

Which section to impose out of two 503/506

In general, we are having two IPC sections for each crime

One for the crime and another for the punishment of same

For e.g IPC 503– Criminal intimidation.

IPC 506– Punishment for criminal intimidation.

If we need to file case against someone, do we need to put only one section or both the sections against him

Please help. Thanks

pushpakrishna   10 March 2012 at 23:14

Permanent alimony

Can a FAMILY Court /Senior civil judje court at Taluka level pass the order for Permanent ALIMONY for MARRIAGE ORGINAL PETITIONS (MOP) on the basis of petition filed by wife for DIVERCE alleging that
husband is an impotent with out any proof?
2)Wife filed the diverce petition alleging that husband is an impotent.who has to prove before the court?

vineeta   10 March 2012 at 22:49

Co owner

my sister had bought a flat in mumbai,she transferred it in the name of my mother without any considerations.My mother nominated my brother.My mother expired last year.Can my brother make my sister CO OWNER who originally bought the flat ?

Shouket Ali   07 March 2012 at 12:07

Consumer protection act,1986

whether the services of lawyer comes withen the abmit of consumer protection act,1986