Anonymous   17 March 2024 at 12:44

Society secretary resignation

I have resigned as a secretary from my society due to hectic work schedule. I was appointed as a secretary from Nov'23. However now my society chairman and other members are saying I can't resign for two years as they have checked with some officers. How should I handle this situation as I am not able manage my work pressure and society work.

Anonymous   17 March 2024 at 12:20

Share transfer

if old owner one time maintenance charge pending than share can be transfer to new owner.

Bhande Narayam   16 March 2024 at 18:46

Registration of property in latur

Nature of land - Guntewari
Size of land -2640sq feet
Sir can I sell 1000Sq Feet land out of 2640SqFeet land without joint property.

Anonymous   16 March 2024 at 17:43

Dkt land transfer to legal heirs

Can I transfer my DkT land to my sons and daughters? if yes what is routes for transfer gift,will etc.. i am getting old I HAVE documents 1B,PATTA ETC..

JEGADEESAN   16 March 2024 at 15:58

Cancellation of patta reg

Sir
I would like to clarify some doubt regarding Cancellation of Patta issued to some one while UDR
i.e. My Grandfather had purchased a land to the extent of 30 Cents in 1975 Further Patta & Chitta everything in his name till 1984 ( before UDR) .While UDR implementation one of my relatives had manipulated the revenue records with the aid of revenue authorities and got Patta in his name However I have valid title deed & Patta , A Register Copy issued before UDR .
Now that culprit has been enjoying the land for more than 15 Years . Whether can I succeed the case if file case against him ?
or Should I approach the revenue authorities to cancel the patta issued illegally ?
Someone told as since he has been enjoying more than 12 years he may take an advantage of adverse possession. That is why some confusion . So you are requested to guide me .

Dr Sunny MP .   16 March 2024 at 15:38

Objection filed by a third party with tahsildar

Dear Legal Experts,
I seek your advice on the following, to consider any legal implication or action on a property legally owned by me per decree of court 8 years ago.
1) The agricultural property in Karnataka was under dispute between me and my brother for 10 years and the decree was passed by sessions court as a free hold in my favour through Lok Adalat in 2016 .
2) Based on the courts order, a partition deed was executed between self and my brother and got each one's share registered at The Registrar's Office In 2016.
3) My brother sold his share to a neighbour/ villager in 2017.
4) In the month of February 2024 I planned to sell my portion as well and started advertising through the local agents.
5) My father's brother who has no document or hold on the property has raised an objection for selling my property, claiming that half of the property belongs to my mother and a Acre belongs to him.
6) He also claims that the property rights have been transferred illegally by me in 2016(though the property was legally shared and registered based on the court decree).
7) He along with an unregistered family Sangha ( under the seal and signature of President and the Secretary) has claimed an objection for selling of my property claiming a share to him and my mother. He has sent an objection letter to tahsildar with my mother's name mentioned in it without her consent. My mother is with me and she respects the decree of honorable court issued in 2016 and she is not in agreement with what my father's brother has stated in the objection letter to tahsildar.
8) in the past, My father's brother has stopped a sale transaction with a prospective buyer(wherein a small advance was made, which was returned to the buyer subsequently by me).
9) He also mentions over phone that he is interested in my property but expects an amount to be paid to him out of transaction(does it leads to a ransom or a blackmail!? Please advice).
10) Are we allowed to record the conversation of my father's brother demanding money and will it stand in the court of law?
I seek your expertise and advice on the above situation of mine.
I would like to also put on record that this very forum had helped me to win my case in 2016, I would like to extend my heartfelt thanks to each one of youπŸ˜ŠπŸ™
Warm regards,
Dr Sunny MP

minsal   16 March 2024 at 12:16

Advocate and notary

Can a notary continue his practice as an advocate and contest the matter in the court?

Anonymous   16 March 2024 at 09:32

Police caught us doing make out inside a car

Police caught us at night around 12 with my gf inside car when we were almost ready to make out as she was removing her pants but suddenly police came and started recording us and started threatening us they took me to their police car and ask me to go with them to police station or otherwise give money they were asking 20 thousand but after long conversation they took 10 thousand and also abuse my gf asking sensitive sexual things I have just given upsc interview and she is working what should we do as we both were frightened

Anonymous   15 March 2024 at 20:31

Opinion on the entitlement of landowners under jda

User
I am furnishing below the excerpts of agreement relating to the sharing of constructed area of a G+4 building under Joint Development Agreement between landowners and Developer.
EXCERPTS of Agreement:

Under Owner's allocation in Page 4 against point No.3 of the registered JDA, it is stated as under: That on construction of the multistoried building in the manner as stated hereinabove with qualitative materials the landowners shall jointly entitled to get as follows:
a) Owners will get 50 % of the entire sanctioned plan or constructed only.
b) The Owners will get the entire area of Second and Third floor and two Car Parking Spaces/ Garages measuring about 144 square feet Super Built-up area each which is within the Owner's allocation.

Based on the excerpts provided from the Joint Development Agreement (JDA), it appears that the landowners are entitled to 50% of the entire sanctioned plan or constructed area. Additionally, they are entitled to the entire area of the Second and Third floors, as well as two car parking spaces/garages measuring about 144 square feet each.

However, if the measurement of the constructed area exceeds or falls short of the agreed percentages, there are provisions for compensation or adjustment. If the garages are within the Owner's allocation, they would count towards the Owner's entitlement of 50% of the constructed area of the ground floor.

Therefore, it seems that the landowners are entitled to 50% of the constructed area, including the garages within their allocation, subject to the provisions for adjustments based on actual measurements. It would be advisable to consult with a legal expert to ensure the interpretation aligns with the specific terms and conditions of the agreement.

Kindly opine on the correctness of interpretation on the entitlement of landowners as 50% of the constructed area, as narrated above or otherwise, as the Developer disputes with the landowners as their entitlement on ground floor is only 288 sq ft.

mukesh   15 March 2024 at 17:52

Caste certificate and degree

Hello sir
I am from UP. I belongs to OBC(17 mbc). But in January 2014 UP govt included my caste in SC category that time i applied for caste certificate and got SC certificate issued by Tahsildar. And in June 2015 in took admission in UPs Govt Engineering College based on that Certificate because CSC centre told me it is genuine u can use it and College had accepted it with due document verification process they didn't raised any objections for complete duration of 4 year and i passed in 2019 and also recieved my BTECH Degree.
But at that time i was minor and not aware of.. All these legal subject and was not aware that there was an Court case PIL in HC against that Govt Oder in meantime govt halted it's decision and in July 2014 there was another govt order that as per HC proceeding all DMs must spot issuing SC certificate but there was nothing about already issued certificate.
High Court hearing continued till April 2017. And HC verdict was that State Govt is not entitled to include any caste in SC according art 341-42 and hence Jan 2014 Govt Order was cancelled. HC said that validity of already issued Caste certificate will be decided by State and Central Govt.

Sir as per whole story my question is that

Am I guilty of taking benifit of that Caste certificate because that certificate was issued by govt and not cancelled when i took admission?

Someone told me that My Degree can be cancelled in future if any one complaints... Is it possible?

I am very depressed about that because my whole career is based on that degree. I comes from very humble background my parents have invested all their money and everything for my education and i passed my engineering with Honors Degree due to my hard word and currently i am preparing for State Civil Service Examination and gives examination in my OBC category.

Please advise meπŸ™πŸ™