Desi   26 August 2009 at 18:22

logistics

Dear Sirs

What is CIOGS Act?
The answer provided does not have the full form of the acronym "CIOGS". Pl let me know that. Thanks
Regards Desi

saket sagar   26 August 2009 at 17:45

benami transaction and its validity on law of contract.

sir,i want to know that how i can go through on this topic 'benami transaction and its validity in law of contract'.please mail me the full details of it on sagar.sak15@gmail.com.please also tell some cases on this topic.if you have full material please gude me on this topic.
thank you

k.k.jandial   26 August 2009 at 17:44

Refund of magin money deposited with builder

Hi Sirs,
My son booked a flat with a builder &deposited 5% margin money about a year back. Obligation of the builder was to assit in arraging 80% loan from banks with which it tied up,procure N.O.C. from a bank from which it took loan against the const. site, buid the flat and give its possession with in36 months. buider did not fulfill any of its obligation.& my son is in tocuch with the co. via e-mais and international calls being N. R.I.
My querry is that whether in the legal notice for refund of margin money to the builder ,all the e-mails may be re-produced or only passing reference may be given. Kindly advise and oblidge. thnk u all in advance,
K.K.Jandial

lalit rishi   26 August 2009 at 16:24

abolishon of tribunal

An Industrial Tribunal was established under the industrial tribunals Act. it provided powers only to create it. but the same authority also abolished it.
my contention was that the tribunal is discharging a constitutional function, hence it cant be abolished by the authority who has not been expressly provided with
the powers. in other words the act does not provide powers to abolish it. hence i say it has been wrngly abolished without there being powers to abolish it. Am I right. are there any
judgements to support this contention that power to abolish tribunal is not deemed , it has to be specifically provided. kindly help me.

Saradha Venkataraman   26 August 2009 at 16:12

establishing a publishing company

can any one guide me as to how to establish a publishing company in tamilnadu? or it would be useful if u can provide me with the site wer i can get the requisite information..

UMA DEVI MADASANI   26 August 2009 at 15:58

Trade Mark

Can infrastructure company apply for trademark under calss 42. If not please provide me the specific class and details of that class. I want some notes on class 42. And where can I get judgements of trade mark cases

tripleR   26 August 2009 at 14:17

Marriage

if church wedding and temple wedding is done and when the couple goes and registers under Special Marraige Act, will the original religion of the boy and girl stay with them legally or their religion is according to wedding order (temple wedding 1st and church wedding 2nd)

can the special marriage act override howsover the couple had married earlier??

WHATSAPP 91-8075113965   26 August 2009 at 12:33

APPOINTMENT OF STATE AND CENTRAL NOTARY PUBLIC

SIRS,
MY DOUBT IS WITH REGARD TO APPLICATION FOR THE POST OF NOTARY PUBLIC (BOTH CENTRAL GOVT. AND STATE GOVT. ). TO WHOM IT HAS TO BE ADDRESSED AND SEND ?WHAT ARE THE ENCLOSURES REQUIRED ?WHAT IS THE BASIS OF APPOINTMENT ?
IT IS HEARD THAT APPOINTMENT ,IS PURELY ON THE RECCOMMENDATION OF RULING PARTY MEMBERS .IS IT TRUE ? SENIORITY OF PRACTICE IS NOT AT ALL CONSIDERED ?

APPOINTMENT OF PUBLIC PROSECUTORS IN SESSIONS COURT ( FOR 5 YEARS) ARE ALSO IN THE SAME LINE.
WHILE APPOINTMENT OF ASST. PUBLIC PROSECUTORS( PERMANANT ) IN MAGISTRATE COURTS, ARE PURELY ON THE BASIS OF MERIT IN THE TEST AND INTERVIEW. THIS IS THE PROCEDURE IN KERALA. I HOPE , SAME WILL BE THE POSITION IN ALL OTHER STATES ALSO, AS CrpC IS A CENTRAL ENACTMENT.
IF SO, WHY SUCH A CORRUPT PRACTICE OF APPOINTMENT IS INSERTED IN CRPC ?
ANYWAY, ALSO TELL ME TO WHOM I HAVE TO SEND MY APPLICATION FOR BEING APPOINTED AS A PUBLIC PROSECUTOR IN DISTRICT AND SESSIONS COURTS ?
WITH REGARD TO APP IN MAGISTRATE COURT,EVERYTHING IS TRANPERANT ALSO.A SPECIFIED AGE, QUALIFICATION , EXPERIENCE ETC ARE THERE .
BUT , TO BECOME A PP IN SESSIONS COURT NO AGE BAR !
PLS EXPLAIN ME IN DETAIL .
ALSO, GIVE ME THE ADDRESS TO WHOM I AVE TO TO SEND MY APPLICATION FORM FOR :
1.NOTARY PUBLIC (BOTH STATE AND CENTRAL )
2.PUBLIC PROSECUTOR IN DISTRICT COURTS

SALILKUMAR.P

AJIT KAWATKAR   26 August 2009 at 11:24

devmnt.agrmnt.&poss'n letter for stmpduty-reg.

I'm a"member-landlord" of Plot-owners co-op hsg socty, in Nashik &develop the same with Devmnt. Agrmnt.[Rs.10/ppr. Notarised]+POA.in 1989.the developer constructed a bldg.there[12 flats+3 shops]out of which i received 2 flats FREE in lieu of my open plot;the remainning 10 flats+3 shops he sold to outsiders.The poss'n was given to all in 1993.I have only POSS'N LETTER.NO Agrmnt. for sale/sale deed.Q1]being a landlord am i suppose to pay/exumpted from stamp duty ®istation?Q2]if yes & since i dont have any Agrmnt.except the Devmnt.Agrmnt.,POA where in all the terms are mentioned;can be used as Agrmnt.for sale/Sale Deed?Q3]is it possible to undertake Apartmnt declaration-®. without me having any Agrmnt.?please guide.

SUMIT   26 August 2009 at 11:20

DIVORCE

SIR MY ELDER BROTHER MARRIED A YEAR AGO NOW HE AND HIS WIFE ARE NOT ON GOOD TERMS AND THEY WANT TO GET SEPARATE. BUT WE DONT WANT IT TO BE PUBLIC AND WE WANT IT OUT OF COURT SETTLEMENT BUT IT SHOULD BE LEGAL AS WELL. SO WHAT ARE THE FORMALITIES TO BE FULFILLED LIKE REFUND OF EXPENSE INCURRED BY THEM ETC. PLEASE IF ANYONE CAN PROVIDE ME PHONE NO. I NEED ONE LAWYER TO DEAL