prakash   27 January 2009 at 11:33

Administor duties towards CHS.

Registrar of CHS Freeze Bank accounts and appointed Administrator,Now Society is small with aged ailing members could not make it possible to comply all Laws related query raised by Registrar,and asked Administrator to take care of day to day affairs of the society,Like Payment of Reliance Energy Bills,Watchman Salary .........etc and ensure safety and security of life and property of Sr.citizen as well as other members,but Administrator fail to discharge duties on accounts of reasons best known to him,Kindly intimate What is to be done further,to ensure safety of Life & Property,& get defreeze the Bank accounts.

Associate R   27 January 2009 at 09:47

Documents for transfer of flat

Dear Experts!

I have a query. My Client is a widow based from Mumbai. She along with her husband own a flat and the share certificate bears their joint name (wife's name first). Husband expired later. Now the wife and daugthers want to transfer this flat into the name of his son for which they all have no objection. My query is that how to get the flat transferred into the name of son. Which documents need to be prepared for the same?

Thanks in advance.

jitendra   26 January 2009 at 22:09

registration of charitable trust

please kindly provide me information about the provisions and procedure regarding registration of a charitable trust under Trust Act .Thanks in advance

Sultan Salauddin Khan   26 January 2009 at 20:20

interim maintenance

can a wife get interim maintenance on the day of filing the case without hearing the opposite party under section125 of the C r P C?

Rathnakar P V   26 January 2009 at 12:31

Definition of family

Dear Friends,

What is the meaning(Consists off) of family Members under Registration Act.

ravi   26 January 2009 at 11:29

SERVICE TAX ON RENT

WE ARE A PRIVAT LIMITED COMPANY. WE TOOK A HOUSE FOR STAFF ACCOMMODATION FROM AN INDIVIDUAL.

THE RENT RS.50,000 PER MONTH. THE AGREEMENT SAYS RENT + TAXES IF ANY APPLICABLE LESS TDS IF ANY.

NOW PLEASE ADVISE WHETHER WE NEED TO PAY SERVICE TAX @12.36 ON RS.50,000 TO THE INDIVIDUAL OWNER

DO WE HAVE TO RECEIVE RECEIPT OR INVOICE FROM HIM FOR RS.50000+SERVICE TAX

IS IT NECESSARY FOR HIM TO GET SERVICE TAX REG NUMBER

Adv. Pankaj Patil   26 January 2009 at 09:47

can i file the complaint of defamation?

dear sir,
my client is a docter his wife and his father in law sent letter to his boss that the docter physically and mentaly harass to his wife and he is like demon and requested the boss to take his docter degree back
this letters was sent on 14th feb. 2008 and again same letters were sent in nov. 2008
can i file a complaint of defamation against wife and father in law of my client?

N.K.Assumi   26 January 2009 at 09:12

establishment of Law firm:

please guide me how to go about with the estabishment of law firm? Thanking you all in advance. Its really very important for me.

Praveen Kanungo   26 January 2009 at 08:11

Consumer Case

Dear Sir/Madam

Sir/Madam I am student of LLB we lodged a complaint against retailer in district consumer forum for defect in mobile.

Can I file complaint against retailer if he provide guarantee for 48-hour replacement in addition to 1-year replacement warranty of manufacturer?

He sell unknown brand mobile with this replacement guarantee, we have not any evidence in this connection, excepted few affidavit from consumers?

Any one provide me decide case law against retailer

Thanks & Regards
Praveen Kanungo

akshay   26 January 2009 at 00:11

Legal Aid to Indigent Person

Whether a Senior advocate is bound to provide legal aid to an indigent person u/s 304 of Cr.P.C.

Can he refuse to accept the case on the ground that he is offered low fees according to his skills & experience.

If he refuse to accept such case then is it violative of Article 21, 22(1)(c) & 39A.

Can he take the defence that the state is preventing him from practising his profession under Article 19(1)(g).