Queries Participated

a k pandey   22 November 2013 at 19:36

Motor vehicle act

Is it necessary to produce original Driving License,Registration and insurance paper on spot or it can be produced later as per section 130 (3)&(4) of Motor Vehicle Act. Penalty/Fine is to be paid under what condition and as per which section of Motor Vehicle Act?

a k pandey   01 September 2013 at 11:07

M.c.d.

After mutual consent divorce what is the waiting period for second marriage?

a k pandey   17 July 2013 at 18:50

House rent agreement

Can this point be included in House Rent Agreement:

In case of any illegal activities being performed by the tenant or any action taken by police on the tenant and/or leased premises lying vacant without any information to the landlord, this agreement will get terminated on its own and the landlord will be free to get evacuated and take possession of the building (leased premises) from the tenant without prior notice.

a k pandey   04 July 2013 at 11:45

Rent of house

I have given my house on rent to the tenant with an agreement allowing him to do business activities in the premises, restricting him to do any illegal activity in the said premises as per agreement. I had also submitted the Police Verification Form as prescribed in the nearest Police Station. He has provided me photo-copy of his PAN Card, Voter ID-Card, Driving License, Residence Proof issued by R.I., S.D.M., Tahsildar.

He was doing booking for House-hold articles with a promise to provide the articles within 15 days from booking meanwhile Police has restricted him from doing business activities and now has kept him in Police Station and collected all his material and taken away from my house while I was out of station. House is not sealed by police.

I wanted to know what legal mistake has been done by me in giving my house on rent and what should be done to take charge of my house.

a k pandey   11 October 2012 at 19:23

498a ipc

After 2-1/2 years of filing case under 498a IPC against her husband and his family, wife died due to Cardio Vascular Arrest in a Nurshing Home 300KMs away from her home and husbands residence in custody of her parents. Husband was requested to perform funeral rituals and he performed it. In a case of 125 CrPC, wife's parent submitted Death Certificate and case has been disposed. Now what steps should be taken by husband to get disposed, case of 498a IPC against husband and his family.

a k pandey   19 September 2012 at 18:45

Rti

Whether Criminal Prosecution can be considered as public activity under RTI Act?

a k pandey   14 September 2012 at 19:28

Divorce

Husband has applied under Sec.9 HMA. Ex-partee decree has passed in his favour with decision to wife to make restitution within one month from the date of order. Decree was not obeyed by wife and after 2 months from date of decree husband applied for divorce on the grounds of cruelty and desertion. After receiving notice of divorce wife filled charges under 498A IPC, 3/4 DPA against husabnd and his parents after 9 months from leaving the matrimonial home. Later after 1-1/2 years from date of decree of sec.9 husband through application under order 6 rule 17 CPC made amendment in original application for divorce under Sec.13(1A)(ii) HMA also.
Issue was framed 1. Whether wife has done cruelty to husband? 2. Whether wife has not obeyed sec.9 order for restitution for 1 year or more period?
Later after 9 months from date of issue framed before commencement of trial wife objected for original application being premature under provisions of Sec.13(1a)(ii) and 13(1)(1b). And original application was rejected by court ordering application to be premature under provisions of Sec.13(1a)(ii).
Can husband file fresh application under provisions of Sec.13(1a)(ii)HMA in same family court, will it atract provisions of res-judiccata or go to H.C. for review where trial court judgement may be reversed and he has to further go for divorce in same family court?

a k pandey   09 August 2012 at 20:54

Hindu marriage act

If a case is filed for divorce under provisions of cruelty and during the proceeding of case after 2 years from date of leaving of matrimonial house by wife, husband files amendment for divorce under provisions of desertion also and it has been allowed by trial court. Case ongoing under H.M.A.

Whether the amendment allowed by trial court for divorce under provisions of desertion is legitimate or is prohibited under any provisions of C.P.C.?

a k pandey   07 August 2012 at 21:22

Sec.9 hma

Can ex-partee decree in sec.9 h.m.a. be applied to set-aside the decision after 2 years of decree though it has been accepted that respondent has knowledge of said decree.

What is the limitation period for ex-partee decree in sec.9 h.m.a.

a k pandey   31 July 2012 at 20:20

Tax evasion petition

Husband has filed T.E.P. against his FIL for claim of giving dowry of 15 lakhs in FIR under 498a. FIL has submitted his explanation to I.T. Deptt. where he has given expenditure details of Rs.9,90,000/- only without any proof and claiming to get this amounts from his friends and relatives. I.T.O. has submitted his report to close the T.E.P. enquiry.

FIL has claimed of getting gold 15 tola and silver 100 tola and Rs.3 lakhs from his FIL before his death for marriage of his grand-daughter which he has given to husband as his FIL has no son. Whether this explanation is valid proof of giving dowry of gold 15 tola and silver 100 tola and other household articles of Rs.3 lakhs.

This information has been collected by husband from clerk of I.T. Deptt. unofficially. Husband has seen this written statements.

Whether FIL's written statement and I.T.Officer's Enquiry report can be collected from I.T. Deptt. under Right to Information.