Rent of house

(Querist) 04 July 2013 This query is : Resolved 
I have given my house on rent to the tenant with an agreement allowing him to do business activities in the premises, restricting him to do any illegal activity in the said premises as per agreement. I had also submitted the Police Verification Form as prescribed in the nearest Police Station. He has provided me photo-copy of his PAN Card, Voter ID-Card, Driving License, Residence Proof issued by R.I., S.D.M., Tahsildar.

He was doing booking for House-hold articles with a promise to provide the articles within 15 days from booking meanwhile Police has restricted him from doing business activities and now has kept him in Police Station and collected all his material and taken away from my house while I was out of station. House is not sealed by police.

I wanted to know what legal mistake has been done by me in giving my house on rent and what should be done to take charge of my house.
ajay sethi (Expert) 04 July 2013
the police must have received complaints against your tenant of cheating etc. go and make enquires with the police station .
if any case is regd terminate the leave and license agreement after issue of notice as provided in the agreement
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 04 July 2013
Agree with the Expet ajay sethi ji, nothing more to add.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 04 July 2013
No commercial activities can be run from the residence. You mistaken to permit your tenant to use the house for commercial activities and he might have done any criminal offence while doing such business. rest can be got enquired from the concerned police station.