Query about settlement

(Querist) 08 January 2023 This query is : Resolved 
someone do fraud with me of 30 lakh the mainly transactions is in cash in police station settlement occur that they will pay the amount of 22 lakh in 10 months with signed settlement infront of 5 witness but now they dont give me cheque for security or nor they made a promisory note on notary what can i do? do i complaint in police again for cheque recovery
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate Online (Expert) 08 January 2023
the case of cheating can still be agitated.
SHIRISH PAWAR, 7738990900 (Expert) 08 January 2023

You can approach the court and file summary suit. Send him legal notice and later on file suit in civil court against the person.
You can also file fraud and cheating case in local police station.
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 08 January 2023
Yes. I agree with the advice of the learned expert Mr.Shirish Pawar sir.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 09 January 2023
I concur the opinion and expert advise of Mr Shirish Pawar which has rightly been endorsed by another senior expert Mr. Kavksatyanarayana ji.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 09 January 2023
If you do not have any evidence for having lent the amount then your summary suit for recovery of your loan amount may not be entertained by court.
If you can put pressure on them through police once again, then you insist on them to execute a promissory note duly attested by few guarantors / witnesses, so that on that basis you can file a summary suit at a later stage if they fail to comply with the conditions of the promissory note or at least a cheque so that you can file a cheque bounce case, because the settlement before police is not enforceable in court of law.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 09 January 2023
file criminal case for cheating in magistrate court.
P. Venu (Expert) 19 January 2023
The facts posted are rather strange. How can the police station be place for the alleged settlement involving substantial amount, that too, in cash?