Boss filed defamation suit for sending an audio

(Querist) 25 December 2017 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Expert,

I am employed in a export company and after i was being terminated from the JOB. I sent an audio to all my ex-colleagues and his family which is personal sexual explicit talk between My Boss and an ex employee of our company. My boss has put a defamation suit against me for sending that audio. He is married and having

Kindly advice as i have mentioned him as womaniser as well.

P. Venu (Expert) 26 December 2017
No meaningful suggestion is possible unless the material facts and circumstances are examined. You could really be in trouble if the audio is proved to be doctored.

ABHISHEK (Querist) 26 December 2017
Sir, Audio is not doctored/fabricated its real and in notice he has mentioned that its private talk between him and her girlfriend. Audio somehow reached me and his brother in law asked me for the audio and then he asked it to spread it among all team members as well. But i have proof as he asked me over whatsapp asking for that but dont have any proof again for spreading it.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 26 December 2017
Defend the said suit on merits.
Approach a very senior LOCAL counsel of unshakable repute and integrity specializing in such/civil matters having successful track record and show all docs/files on record, inputs on instances and proceed under expert advice of your LOCAL counsel.
Or resolve the matter outside the courts.
The said boss might have filed said suit after consulting his counsels and you might have not have consulted so far.....
Sankaranarayanan (Expert) 26 December 2017
yes immediate process consults a local experienced lawyer and act accordingly
P. Venu (Expert) 26 December 2017
The essence of defamation is publication. Admittedly, the querist has given publication. Two adult persons, whatever be the subject of talk, is entitled for privacy; morality, in my view, need not ground for defence.
Guest (Expert) 26 December 2017
A very good case of your boss. You seem to be quite an adventurous fellow, as you prefer to take revenge from your bosses, if they terminate you from service and call them even womanizer..

How many crores of damages he has sought as compensation through his petition?

Now you will have a good opportunity to take your revenge by proving him as 'womanizer', as per your statement. But, it is not understood, why you spared or favoured the ex employee by not calling her as 'manizer, as she was also involved in the sexual talk.

By the way, what specific objection you had in their having some sexual talk and what was your soecific purpose in sending the audio tape to his family and your ex colleagues??

Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 27 December 2017
A "Useless" topic for debate containing numerous doctoring of facts and circumstances.