Regarding resigning from the service

(Querist) 10 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I was working in a psu bank and had resigned 2 months back by serving 3 months notice period to join a central govt deptt.
During my service i had recommended some loans and had taken proper care in loan but what if any irregularities found later on my recommended loans, can bank issue chargesheet or any inquiry against me
And if loans would fully paid even after any irregularities then what can be the consequences.
Kindly guide me in this.

Thanking You
Sudhir
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 11 February 2017
bank can draft chargesheet and transfer to your new deptt who will issue such chargesheet.

If the loans were given irregularly, its repayment does nto wash off the misconduct of the processing officers. any bank officials faced jail for granting loans which were actually repaid.
ramesh (Expert) 11 February 2017
So long as all procedures are followed as per bank norms in granting the loan you need not to worry. Bank will defend it, you may also be a party in the charge sheet. Hire an advocate and defend yourself.
Improper sanction of loan, even if its paid back, bank can initiate its own proceedings. its up to banks discretion.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 February 2017
If you have followed the procedure and did not commit any irregularity/transgression, then why should you be troubled!

If you are charged, then you can defend on merits.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 February 2017
You asked:
During my service i had recommended some loans and had taken proper care in loan but what if any irregularities found later on my recommended loans, can bank issue chargesheet or any inquiry against me

Reply:

Practically, Bank would not / may not issue charge sheet after you have resigned and relieved from the service. It can lodge criminal complaint if there found some intentional gross irregularity / gross misconduct / fraud / misappropriation etc.found other than procedural irregularity.

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 February 2017
You asked:

And if loans would fully paid even after any irregularities then what can be the consequences.

Reply:

Bank may not proceed till there is no intentional gross irregularity / gross misconduct / fraud / misappropriation etc.found.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 11 February 2017
Mr. Rajendra K Goyal has been banks.

His insights and emphasis on intentional gross irregularity / gross misconduct / fraud / misappropriation is appreciated.