Queries Participated

Username12345   27 December 2016 at 15:49

Divorce

I'm separated from my husband since 2009 the case is of absconding and desertion. I have a kid who is now 8yrs old n till now everything is just done by me for my son.
I stay in pune with my parents n the guy stays in Andhra pradesh. Due to no proper guidance and support I cudnt file any strong case against him. Had filed dvcc and 498a four years back in Andhra pradesh. Attended the court for 3.5 yrs n now left becoz I'm not able to travel as different state. As of now the case is dismissed.
I want to get divorced. I tried a lot for mutual but they don't agree n not even come to talk. Plus as Streedhan my parents gave me money which they r not giving me.
Experts please advice me how do I get divorce n my money back ( it's in form of fd). I heard that if separation is for 7yrs then divorce easy n not much hasty. I'm very much tired attending the court. Want to get out of this ASAP. Kindly advice me the best thing I can do.

pankaj Dev   31 October 2016 at 08:07

Appointment of seconed lawyer

My one arbitration case is proceeding under the advice of High court in AB city and my lawyer is also from same bar council of the AB city. I want to appoint another lawyer from other bar council in different district court so that there should not be any point left. Please let me know the procedure for appointment of another lawyer from other bar council in different district court

Bhawani Mahapatra   05 December 2012 at 12:26

Jurisdiction of consumer forum

Have the District Consumer Redressal Forum a authority to issue a order of injunction against a Finance company restraining it from taking over the vehichel financed by it from the borrower while the case is subjudice under the same forum ?

minsal   03 December 2012 at 14:03

Can advocate do other work/activity?

Sirs,

i know one advocate, who is doing legal practice as well as also working as a director and some time as a producer in drama, serial and movies. everywhere he introduce himself as "advocate XYZ".

A legal practitioner, who is working as a practicing advocate can do such types of work i.e. as a director or a producer or else?

Thanks in advance.

Janmejaya Senapati   26 November 2012 at 11:25

Motor vehicle act

Dear Sir , I met with an accident 6 months before.I was seriously injured.My elder son is not able to go to police station as he is suffering from spinal cord injury.I could not register FIR.Can I register it now? Can I get compensation from the Insurance company? If the police deny to register FIR can I get compensation by filing a case without FIR? Please guide me with relevant decisions.
Thanks and regards.
Janmejaya Senapati.

Bhawani Mahapatra   14 November 2012 at 12:36

Affidavit with non-judicial stamp paper or court fee.

In some cases certain advocates use Court fee in lieu of Non-Judicial stamp paper of equivalent value (Rs.10) for preparing affidavits, is it tenable in the eye of law ?

sridhar pasumarthy   27 October 2012 at 13:44

Whether municipal corporation has power to collect tax on cell phone towers?

Respected Experts,

My client owns a residential building in Andhra Pradesh which comes under the jurisdiction of Ongole Municipal Corporation. In the top floor of the said building, he got erected a cell phone tower in or around 2005. On 25-9-2012,for the first time, Ongole Municipal Corporation has issued a notice to my client demanding him to pay tax at the rate of Rs.5,000/- for every six months right from the year 2007 till the date of notice and also in future.

My queries are :

1. Whether Municipal Corporation is entitled to levy tax on cell phone towers from the building owners?

2. If so, is there any limitation period for collecting the same?

Please reply. Thanks in advance.

jitendra singh   16 October 2012 at 00:05

Salary and bonus

HELLO GENTLEMENS, PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I'M JITENDRA SINGH WORKING AS A CIVIL ENGINEER IN VALECHA ENGINEERING LTD. I'M WORKING THERE SINCE DECEMBER 2011, I GIVE MY RESIGNATION TWO TIMES, BUT THEY DIDN'T ACCEPT.

MY PROBLEM IS I WANT TO RESIGN NOW,AND THEY DO N'T GIVE MY SEPTEMBER 2012 SALARY TILL NOW (TODAY 16 OCT 2012) AND MY P.F AMOUNT AND OTHER AMOUNT THEY DEDUCT FROM MY SALARY AS A BONUS SINCE MY EMPLOYMENT.

I'M IN TROUBLE, IWANT LEGAL ADVICE AND STANDARD LEGAL PROCEDURE. WHAT I HAVE TO DO.

Member (Account Deleted)   15 October 2012 at 19:25

Will by grandmother

llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Bhawani Mahapatra   15 October 2012 at 11:16

Transfer of property

Dear Experts

Can a unregistered company/society/trust/firm etc. Purchase / Sale a property through a registered instrument ??