Mohan Krishan   28 February 2023 at 10:55

Covid period exclusion

A small query – please help. The limitation of consumer court is 2 years. Now, if the said period started on 14.03.2020 for my matter and then the Supreme Court Suo-moto covid freeze started on 15.03.2020 (which ended on 29.02.2022), will the entire period from 15.03.2020 to 29.02.2022 be excluded, which effectively means that as of today, I still have around one more year of limitation left for my matter ??? There are people who are telling me that my limitation already ended last year on 14.03.2022 since the SC freeze had ended on 29.02.2022. Please suggest.

Balaji Bakthavathsal   28 February 2023 at 08:41

Enquiry on ias

Respected learned lawyers,
An Appeal suit on Civil matter has been filed before the District Court. In order to drag on the suit, I.As one after the other are being filed on flimsy grounds. My question is whether the court can take the IAs for enquiry one after the other or can it take two / three IAs at a time ?
The second question is when a few respondents have been set aside as ex-parte, can the Notice of Hearing be submitted to them while submitting an I.A. ?
Thanks & Regards

shyam lal   28 February 2023 at 07:29

Civil procedure code

.I wish to undetstand what does the following mean.

"Case Stage.....WS/ISSUES"

Vijay Bhaskar   28 February 2023 at 01:45

Fresh dvc after divorce & permanent alimony

Namaste,

If Wife has applied Exparte divorce and subsequently after a while received Permanent alimony from Husband before trial court vide Execution petition, can Wife still go on to file fresh DVC case 6 months later. Will the court process itself prevent filing of such false DVC case after Divorce & Permanent Alimony settlement. Or Court will simply register case and leave it to husband to fight the case. Shouldn’t court process with some questionnaire(divorced or not, alimony received or not) itself prevent the filing of false DVC. Kindly enlighten.

Thank & Regards
Jay

shyam lal   28 February 2023 at 00:04

Recovery of money lended

I did Lend certain amount of money in my brothers house contruction with out takeing any thing in writting as retunable loan credit etc.
Query how do i recover the amount through court.

aslamskhan   27 February 2023 at 23:11

Release deed

Respected team,
I live in District thane Mumbra ....pincode 400612 ...
I intend to make Release Deed for selling or carrying all activities which is legal...
For that there are 2 legal heirs A brother and sister...
Ready to give everything required ....
CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHERE CAN I REGISTER THOSE DOCUMENTS ......
It's of a simple illegal chawl since 1992..Current rate not more than 10lakhs...
Please focus....

Anonymous   26 February 2023 at 20:49

Cross examination

While doing cross examination of witness (PW) in Hon'ble court, is it possible to ask questions on the statement which was given by him to the Investigation officer. He is not saying before the Hon'ble court the matters mentioned in the statement given by him to the investigation officer(Police).
as i am not engaged advocate for my case ( Party-in-parson) in the case, i am asking you.

Anonymous   26 February 2023 at 20:46

Cross examination

While doing cross examination of witness (PW) in Hon'ble court, is it possible to ask questions on the statement which was given by him to the Investigation officer. He is not saying before the Hon'ble court the matters mentioned in the statement given by him to the investigation officer(Police).
as i am not engaged advocate for my case ( Party-in-parson) in the case, i am asking you.

Neha Singh   26 February 2023 at 19:38

Rejection of anticipatory bail from lower court

If AB rejected from lower court, what happens. Advocate advises to surrender before magistrate. Pls suggest

William Correia   26 February 2023 at 16:07

Want to change mobile number, from bar council

I want to change my mobile number, which was previously registered in in registration form