Brijesh   25 January 2009 at 14:42

Mutual divorce Dispute

Respected Experts,

I have filled mutual divorce 15 months ago. with the time of filling divorce i have given a chq of rs 2.50 lacs in my wife's name (in pettition this line has been entered) now she is not willing to sign. Till she sign the papers, we conn't got the divorce.

My question is?

1. In which u/s I should go for higher courts?

2. In your view how I get the divorce?

3. Can I file any recovary case of my money back.

M.S.Chandra Shekar   25 January 2009 at 12:27

Registrar Office Fraud

A document of the year 1950 whose nature of the document as per index is Ownership Under Guardianship is registered in the Book relating to 1959 - Issue 1

The translation of the urdu document registered in the book of 1959 shows that it is a Mortgage Deed, but the translation reveals that it is registered in Book I volume III of the year 1950 - Issue 2

In both the two issues the question is that the Registrar Office has indulged in a Fraud or not ?

Please help?

Kamlesh soni   24 January 2009 at 23:17

what is the criteria for being judge?

Sir I want to be a judge . which exam will help me to be a judge? any refference book?please.

allurisivajiraju   24 January 2009 at 22:05

Property Law

Respected Sir,
In one case Miss. 'Y' executed a registed sale deed in respect of immovable property in favour of Mr. 'X' which was attested by Mr.'Z' who was husband of Miss. 'Y'. Actually the said proerty is belongs to Miss. 'Y' and 'Z'.

After a long time ie 15 years after the Mr. 'Z' who attested in previous sale deed claimed his share in the said property from Mr. 'X'.

Now I want a citations with regard to " An attestation of deed itself estops a man from denying what ever except that he withdrawn excution of deed ".

Thanking you Sir in advance.

umapathi.s   24 January 2009 at 21:40

complaint of corruption against the Retired public servent

sir, is there any immunity from punishment for the acts of corruption and abuse of power committed by a public servent during ones tenure but came to light after his retirement ? is there any limitation from taking cognizance of offence either under preventation of corruption Act-1988 or other laws ? pl give the reference of any court judgement in this regard. can the money misapporpriated by such person be recovered ? is yes , how ? . please give some guidance. the fact of corruption and abuse of power has been obtained by me now under the RTI ACT-2005 and I need to bring the same before the apporpriate authority under the law. thanks in advance. regards

V.Satya venkatarao   24 January 2009 at 21:03

Re : Legal ownership of pledged shares

We are now seeing more news on the issue of pledge of shares as a security for loans. Memebers may like to enlighten on the specific issue which

" Who is considered the legal owner of the shares after they are invoked by the pledgee owing to default in the performance ofthe loan agreement terms.In invocation of pledge as the shares pledged are trasnferred from the demat account of the pledgor to that of the pledgee.Is this transfer be construed as change of ownership

pooja   24 January 2009 at 19:08

essay topics

could anyone suggest me expected topics of essays in RJS exam 2008

B R 123456   24 January 2009 at 18:58

Maintenance 125

Manoj

Mohan RP Rao   24 January 2009 at 17:27

excution of decree

I am having a dicey situation where a decree holder after assignment of a decree to third party has taken application for excution of decree for possession, which is pending at Small causes cOurt maumbai. But after making the same he is not attending the court and is unavialble for futher procedding. Now the assignee of decree want to excute the decree for possession. But I jst want to know what will be the best option of the following 1. To continue the pending execution application by bringing the assignee on record,where we have to file rejoinder to the reply of the defendant to excute the decree( whether the deree holder after assignment of decree can make an application for Excution of the deree? What is the status of decree holder after assignment) If or 2. allow the excution application to get dismissed and apply for fresh execution of the decree in the name of assignee of decree?

Pramey Sonecha   24 January 2009 at 17:15

Regarding property owned by HUF

In case where a property is owned by x's HUF (where X is karta), who will get the title of the property after X passes away?