Anonymous   12 September 2023 at 09:08

Forceful sign in agreement and blank cheque

Some people came and took blank cheque and signed on ₹50 stamp paper agreement to pay them money of 8 lakhs and we were afraid and filled fir after 12 days and mentioned about fir and agreement. Will agreement and cheque be valid?

Vijaya Bhaskar   11 September 2023 at 23:24

Provding food and accommodation services

Dear learned Experts

An individual has bought land and constructed a conference hall, 6-8 rooms with bunkers, having kitchen, generator, etc. with permission from the gram panchayat. The hall is used for conducting training, and conferences along with food and accommodation with reasonable charges.

Is the individual required to obtain any permission from any authorities to run the center?
is the individual liable to deduct TDS for the payments received from the organisations that conduct trainings or conferences?

Please suggest

AADESH NIKAM   11 September 2023 at 22:52

Regarding the parallel reservation.

Hello sir
I'm a orphan candidate and we have 1 percent parallel reservation in Maharashtra.

I was selected in 'waiting list' in Pune municipal corporation job. The guy which was selected in main list from orphan category got selected in an other higher rank job so he didn't even joined in the Pune municipal corporation job where I'm selected in waiting list.

When waiting list was declared, they filled all the other 20 seats but left the 1 orphan seat vacant.

when we enquire the dy. Commissioner about it he told us that, You have parallel reservation and hence you got selected in your category viz open,sc ,st etc hence the guy which was selected from main list of orphans was of nomadic tribes i.e nt. category and you are from open category (though we both are orphan but we got selected in our category) hence we can't select a open guy in place of nt. hence it your seat has kept vacant.

Can you suggest me anything regarding this?

Anonymous   11 September 2023 at 22:28

Weather appeal memo can b amended after judgement

Weather appeal memo can be amended after judgement for rectification of judgement

Citation please

shyam lal   11 September 2023 at 07:22

share of undivided immovable property

The immovable property shares have to be divided on percentage basis among the co share holders which has been aggreed duly signed by witnees on stamp paper unregistered. MoU family settlement.

Situation is out of respect the younger brother offered the older brother to demarcate his share so that the younger brother share is automatically by default is marked out.

Query what should the younger brother do legally to make the older brother mark out his share. as partition is ruled out in this case as there is a family settlement in place.

Dr.SAAIE KB   11 September 2023 at 01:59

Civil miscellaneous application

I am a senior citizen and wish to avoid traveling.

I request the learned community to help me by posting format or template of Civil Miscellaneous Application and Criminal Miscellaneous Application of H'ble High court of Andhra Pradesh.

In an Interim Application the first appellate ADJ dismissed my petition under Ord XXXIX CPC seeking interim injunction. Now I am considering to go in appeal to High Court under section 39 of Specific Reliefs Act. So I want to see the format of appeal petition. The case is a bit complicated to explain in detail here. There are 5 defendants and D1 to D3 are proceeded ex prte. I signed agreement for sale with D1. D1 sold suit property to D2&D3 after filing suit for specific performance. D2&D3 sold to D4 & D5 that is hit by lis pendency- an issue framed by trial court. But the trial court in it's judgement did not touch the issue framed by it. But partly decreed in my favour ordering D1 to pay back my money with interest- ₹25 lacs. Now a new situation cropped up. D1 is insolvent. How to solve the issue of lis pendency? Now I want a lein on disputed property. D4&D5 have no locus standi legally to claim the disputed property though the disputed property is registered in their name by D4&D5.

Kindly help.

Regards and thanks.

Dr.SAAIE KB   11 September 2023 at 01:19

Criminal miscellaneous application (crmp)

A sessions trial court has ordered in a CrMP (Document Petition seeking to allow the letter from PIO under RTI Act to be considered as evidence in pending discharge petition u/s 227 CrPC) to prove the genuineness of PIO letter but allowed the CrMP. But Section 23 of RTIAct prohibited courts of any proceedings on any order under RTI Act. On the other hand, summoning witnesses of accused in discharge petition is also not permissible(PIO in this instance). That means the accused cannot prove the genuineness of PIO letter. Now the accused wants to bring this legal infirmity on record of the case and ensure that the PIO letter is considered as primary evidence in the pending discharge petition. How to file a fresh petition seeking the relief of exemption of proving genuineness of PIO letter.

I shall be grateful to the learned community for guidance.

Sai KB

VISHAL RAJENDRA KIRAD   10 September 2023 at 14:49

Recovery of money

my client make an agreement of purchase of flat and seller of flat agreed to pay the TDS against consideration on behalf of my client but the seller had not paid the said amount of TDS

Now my client suffered and received TDS intimation and income tax notices for payment of TDS and now my client has paid the TDS amount and my client want to recover this paid TDS amount with interest and penalty on TDS payable to income tax department

which section and act is applicable to file the suit against seller

Anonymous   10 September 2023 at 10:44

Unfair means

I am debartted in pg M.Sc 2nd sem
so for appling for government on the basis on my gradutation. in the application for they asked for
If your are debarted in college examination . what should say yes/no.

Riya   10 September 2023 at 08:59

Transfer of property of deceased tenant

My father was a tenant in a pagdi property in mumbai but my father died 2 years back . The property is in talks for a redevelopment after a 5-6 years.Landlord is asking to pay a huge amount to get the name transferred in my mother's name.Will the redevelopment directly transfer the property to my mother's name or do we need to get it transferred it my mother's name by paying the amount to the landlord before the redevelopment ?