Queries Participated

Bharath. CV   24 July 2015 at 15:13

Unable to register digital signature - mca website(www.mca.gov.in)

Dear Friends,

As per new provisions of Companies Act, an Advocate can also digitally sign incorporation documents. But Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) is not yet provided this facility to register Advocate's digital signature as professional. I have lodged a complaint with them to rectify this issue 2 weeks ago, still they have not responded.

Please guide what action can be taken further to get this done.

Bharath

venkatesh   27 February 2014 at 08:19

Director identification number

Is it possible to register and get a DIN while working in another company as an employee? If no, is there any other way to register my company ?

Knowledge Gainer   23 December 2013 at 21:53

Service tax on construction service

I have entered into agreement for development and construction of a building having 4 wings and 72 flats and 20 shop & offices with 25% of saleble area to be given to landowner as consideration.

Events

date of agreement with land owner 01.04.2006
date of starting construction 01.04.2007
date of advances received between 2007 to 2012
date of completion 31.03.2012
certain flats were sold after issuance of completion certificate.

Queries
From which date I am liable to pay service Tax?

Under which catagory? (i.e. construction of residential complex service or construction services other than residential complex, including commercial / industrial buildings or civil structures or works contract servicse)

Whether I am liable to pay services tax on flat sold after completion. (No advances received in respect of such flats till the date of sale)

m   22 December 2013 at 12:52

Starting an online shop for selling jewelry

Hello

I am planning to start an immitation jewelery shop on websites like ebay. Will this require any legal procedure. I have decided on a name for my jewelery collection. Will this require any kind of registration. How do I make sure that this name is already not in use. I do not want to register it as a brand name or copyright it. It is a small business at this stage. May think of registering it as a brand in future,

Please advise on any legal procedure for starting a jewellery shop online
Thanking in advance

Member (Account Deleted)   12 December 2013 at 16:57

Md/wtd

FOR UNLISTED PUBLIC LIMITED COMPANY WHETHER FORM 23 AND FORM 25C HAS TO BE FILED FOR CHANGE IN DESIGNATION FROM MANAGING DIRECTOR TO WHOLE-TIME DIRECTOR.

Jassi   27 September 2013 at 12:44

Conflict amongst directors

XYZ Pvt Ltd has 3 directors – A(33%), B(33%), & C(34%) with the said share holding pattern and a paid up capital of INR 1 Lac for 10000 shares of Face Value of INR 10/- each.

Since 1 Year, XYZ has not done any business. Director ‘A’ has not been attending office since December-2011 and the rest two directors ‘B’ & ‘C’ have also stopped attending office since June-2013. None of the directors have recently made any effort for the revival of the business and it seems very less likely that the company will be able to revive. Therefore, Directors ‘B’ & ‘C’ wish to dissolve the company, while Director ‘A’ is not ready for the same.

Please suggest on the following
a) In the current scenario, if Directors ‘B’ & ‘C’ wish to dissolve the company against the will of Director ‘A’, what options do they have and what is the process that they will have to follow? How much time and effort would it require?
b) In the current scenario, can Directors ‘B’ & ‘C’ expel Director ‘A’ from the company against his will? If yes, what will be the process and can they also retain the company thereafter?
c) In the scenario where Directors ‘B’ & ‘C’ resign from directorship of XYZ, but still retain the shares of the company, what would be their legal obligations towards the company or vice versa?

P V SASEENDRAN   23 July 2013 at 16:41

Tds deducted u/s 194j

Dear Sirs,

One of my friends is working in a limited company on retainership basis and his remuneration is paid after deducting TDS @ 10% U/S 194J.

He has got no other income this year excepting Bank/PPF Interest and Long Term Capital Loss. All these are exempt income under relevant clauses.

Until last year he has been filing his ITR in form No.2 and his remuneration is shown as "Other Income". However, as his TDS is deducted u/s 194J, his income is to be treated as professional income and professional income return cannot be filed in ITR-2. For this, as I could understand, his return is to be filed in ITR-4 which appears to be a wastage of stationery (ITR-4 comes is about 40 pages) and time consuming.

Can anybody advise whether there is any provision which allows him to file his return in ITR-2 ?

Thanks and regards,

P V SASEENDRAN

Viaji kirthi   23 July 2013 at 10:56

need help in capital gain of income tac

Dear all!,
We recently sold our ancestral property, with division of 3 shares with my mother married sister and me. My query is....
1. Can I buy 2 sites and 1 house from the money I received.
2. Can my mother and sister can buy 1 site and 1 house from there share.
Kindly help, thanks, vijai kirthi

Siddhi Jhunjhunwala   09 July 2013 at 16:55

Trust

Can a educational trust formed open a section 25 company?

Sreenivasa Rao. S.   26 June 2013 at 08:40

How to solve financial problems

One of relative son-in-law is from Guntur, A. P. he was leading a happy life with wife and a female child. In the year 2012 he started a business by borrowing for huge rate of intrest, due to his bad luck he was put in loss in the business.To pay intrest his used to borrow and pay the intrest and my liability is as on date Rs.50.00 Lacks, pupil are pressuring and harrasing him to clear the dues. heleft my job and obsconded with family he have no other source debtors are visiting his house at Guntur for repayment of their dues, his position is very bad unable to meet minimum expediture for his family. In this stage can he approach local police and surrender him self for his and family protection, he does not have any back support. Please help him by giving correct suggestion to continue in the same place and lead previous life without any harrasment.