Ajit   08 September 2008 at 10:56

Sale of Land

One of my relative residing at New Mumbai, Farmer by profession. He is illiterate and having few acres of ancestral land in New Mumbai. One developer approached them to purchase their land. They agreed to sale 6 acres of land for certain amount. But that developer fraudulently made a deed for 13 acres of land, where as he paid them only for 6 acres as agreed between them. As they are illiterate could not able to understand the deed and singed the deed which was in English language. He has also registered that deed.

Could you please advice what action can be taken against that developer.

Mahesh Chandra Mittal   08 September 2008 at 09:19

Mobile tower in Residential Area

Is there any law in india to stop functioning of Mobile Tower from residential area.If any notification either from High Court / Supreme court kindly send. OR please guide how the functioning can be stopped as it is very dangerous.

Kindly guide

mehul   07 September 2008 at 22:12

till what time period the case can be reopened/status- and how to obtain copy of the case file from the court

My father had file case in civil court for land grabing.He had purchased a plot in 1965.There after three parties claimed that they had purchased the same plot in splited manner for some other person and have got registered documents of 1982.He filed a case and one party out of court comprised with him in 1990.There after the case is pending in the court.My father coud not follow up the case due to ill health and the both ny father and his advocated are deceased. Can I reopen the case after 18 years or whether the case is still open.I have no clue to at all what has happned in the court.Is there a time limit as per law.Now there is a public notice that one person is intrested in purchasing one of the piece of the land from one of the parties.Can i reply taking objection. Or do I have to have all the papers.I have only few papers.Can the file be obtained form the court as I have the case Nos..What is the procedure to obtain copy of the case file form the court and how much time will it take.

kaushikphm   07 September 2008 at 19:23

ABOUT LEASE

I,mysister and my uncle(Father's brother)
are coowners in a Shop which was letout
in the year 1996 by a registered lease till
June 2008. My Uncle as a senior member in our family,is receiving the entire rent
till now and issuing rent receipt.
He was giving monthly payment for my share and my sister till 1999 and stop thereafter.
In the year 2007,I send a letter to tenant
to pay my share directly to me.
I send a advocate notice to tenant and
copy to my uncle.But, I received no reply from both.
So, I filed a case for eviction in the ground of willful default.
I made myuncle and mysister as respondant with tenant.In counter, my sister is favouring me in the preceding.
Moreover, the taxes also pending.
Could you please advice me for the further steps.

G. ARAVINTHAN   07 September 2008 at 11:08

Stamps in a vakalath in a Quasi Judicial proceedings

Is it necessary for an advocate to affix stamps and court fee in a vakalath to be filed in proceedings of a quasi judicial proceedings?

neha   07 September 2008 at 10:16

Charging tenants for car parking in common compund

I am a landlord of a tenanted residential building in mumbai. The tenants park their cars in a common compound for free. Recently, the number of cars per flat have been increasing.

To counter this problem i want to charge tenants for each car parked per month. Under what law can i do this?

Please guide me.

debasis786   07 September 2008 at 10:05

NOTICE OF PAY

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY NOTICE OF PAY. IF AN EMPLOYEE GIVES ONE MONTH NOTICE, IS IT MANDATORY FOR HIM TO COME TO THE OFFICE EVERYDAY? IF HE COMES TO THE OFFICE AND DOES DAILY WORK/HANDING OVER WORK, WHETHER HE SHALL BE ENTITLED TO ALL ALLOWANCES INCLUDING BASIC PAY AND DA. CAN YOU DEDUCT PF FROM NOTICE OF PAY AMOUNT. KINDLY CLARIFY WITH DETAILS

DEBASIS

N.K.Assumi   07 September 2008 at 09:28

Conflict between statues and statutory authority:

if there is a conflict between statues and statutory authority instructions which one will prevails:

balakrishnan   07 September 2008 at 08:46

Definition of workmen

Is there change in the definition of workmen under any of the labour laws recently. Also I request for latest modification in eligibility criteria, as in the case of bonus act, where the eligibility has been modified from Rs.3500/- to Rs.10000/-

dasd   07 September 2008 at 00:20

sales tax returns+----vat

filing of vat returns for 1st qtr till what daye can we file?if not filed till that date that what's the fine

Course