Legal notice under section 506 ipc

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 13 March 2023 This query is : Resolved 
I m running siddha clinic. One of my patient has sent me a advocate legal notice and stated that I have threatened my patient that I would kill him. On behalf of that patient he sent me legal notice and mentioned that within 15 days I have to respond to the notice, otherwise criminal proceedings will be taken. How to handle this situation. Pls guide me
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 13 March 2023
Consult an experienced advocate and show him the legal notice you received and ask to prepare a proper reply as you have not stated full facts.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 March 2023
I concur and appreciate the opinion and advise of learned senior expert Sh. Kavksatyanarayana ji.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 14 March 2023
No facts have been stated.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 14 March 2023
You can issue a reply notice denying the allegations made and can inform him that the contents are false hence if he is resorting to further legal action despite this notice, you may proceed agaisnt him besides challenging his false case properly in the court of law for which he would be liable for the costs and consequences
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 14 March 2023
Sir will they file case in court directly or will they put FIR in police station
P. Venu (Expert) 14 March 2023
You may just deny the allegations. He is only trying intimidate. If there are really grounds for initiating criminal proceedings, there is no legal requirement that such a Notice be issued.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 15 March 2023
Sir I didn't do any mistake then why should I go to court and prove. It will waste my time and money
Since they have sent false allegations in legal notice, shall I give police complaint on them and put FIR on them? Is it possible?
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 15 March 2023
How do you say that the allegations mentioned in the legal notice are false, are you a court or judge to pronounce them as false, until and unless you prove them to be false through court verdict, you cannot file any criminal case against them including a defamation case.
Ok sir thank you for your valuable suggesstions
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 16 March 2023
Did you respond to the notice received ?
Did you lodge police complaint against the author of notice, if you feel offended with contents of notice stated to have been received by you?
or
You are giving an examination to experts on this platform with vague and incomplete information ?
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 16 March 2023
Still I didn't respond to the notice received
P. Venu (Expert) 16 March 2023
As already suggested, reply to the Notice denying the allegations.