Seeking help for my sister

(Querist) 18 August 2013 This query is : Resolved 
My sister was married to lucknow based CA in Apr 2012, everything was going well but after 2 month somewhere in June\'12 end, my sister was abused by her mother in law and my jiju sisters in his absence. they started all these things on daily basis but in his absence only. one day my sister had fever and my father called her in night for her health. but her inlaws starts saying thats your father didn\'t call u thts call was of your male friend etc n feed the same to her husband. and her in laws all the time ask for more sareees gifts etc. infacts i have some recording also in which her inlaws abuse her. her husband also not in her favor. he is completely in his mother or sister\'s favor and never tried to Liston his wife and never picked up his phone, she is is depression frm last 7-8 months. so now she is with us and taking medical tablets to recover from depression. we have already spend 17-18 lacs in her marriage my father is retired we are middle class family. so please suggest me something so that she can live happily with her husband. Because of all this things my parents are also in depression. I want to write more details but everything is not possible to write.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 18 August 2013
HAPPINESS IS THE NAME OF CONSENSUS BETWEEN SPOUSES AND TWO FAMILIES WHICH IS NOT PRESENT HERE.

TO LIVE TOGETHER your sister WOULD NEED TO COMPROMISE BUT FROM YOUR NARRATION IT IS FOUND SHE WOULD BE NOT ABLE TO COUP WITH SITUATION AS SHE IS ALREADY BEING TREATED FOR DEPRESSION.

Look for a middleman who can bring the train back on rails.

OTHERWISE LEFT ARE THE REMEDIES OF DIVORCE, DV case AND 498a ,125 Cr.P.C.,whatever or even all can be choice.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 August 2013
Well advised by the expert prabhakar singh ji, nothing more to add.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 18 August 2013
Try to settle the dispute for the sake of united family. Cases should be resorted to at the last recourse as it would break the family for sure.
ajay sethi (Expert) 18 August 2013
chances of settlement appear bleak . it dosent make sense in returning to household whwerein she faces daily absuses and dowry demands . divorce is best option . contact local lawyer .
R.K Nanda (Expert) 18 August 2013
nothing to add more.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 18 August 2013
At such early stage of marriage, some misunderstandings generally do occur so better to settle the issue with mutual conversation. Common relatives may be taken in those talks. The help of mediation center established in every district with family courts, can also be taken in this regard.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 21 August 2013
Talk to your brother-in-law. If no positive results, better to follow the advice of Mr.Ajay Sethi. You can also try for reconciliation as advised by Expert Mr.Raj Kumar Makkad, but do not send her to inlaws house untill she is cured fully and until you are confident that there is some change in the attitude of the members of her inlaws family.
KUSUM (Querist) 21 August 2013

Thank you all for your kind support, I wish to add something in the whole senario that, we had tried a lot to talk with her inlaws. They abuse us and blame us like ur daughter is not qualified , kuch nai ata, etc , Infact she is Mecom from central university. But her husband never pickd her phone, n he is not responding in gud manner.