help

(Querist) 31 October 2010 This query is : Resolved 
DEAR SIR,
MY WIFE HAS PROVED THROUGH MANUPULATED WAYS AND USING FALSE WITNESS THAT I HAVE TAKEN DOWRY AT THE TIME OF MARRIGE DESPITE I HAVE NOT TAKEN EVEN A SINGLE RUPEE TILL TODAY.

ON NEXT DATE JUDGE WILL GIVE JUDGEMENT ON THIS

I WANT TO KNOW WHAT PUNISHMENT HE WILL GIVE ME I AM READY TO GO IN JAIL BUT DO NOT WANT TO STAY WITH HER.

KINDLY GUIDE ME
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Expert) 31 October 2010
Matter is already subjudice now and it is premature to post comments or opinion as the facts on either side is not clearly apprised or posted in your query. Please repose faith on the Judiciary and correct Justice will surely be rendered.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 31 October 2010
I do agree with Partha Sir. You shall get immediately bail against the order enabling you to file an appeal against the order, if you wish.
s.subramanian (Expert) 01 November 2010
I fully support the sober and practical view of Mr.Loganathan.
DEFENSE ADVOCATE.-firmaction@g (Expert) 01 November 2010
And you are crying for opponents tactics. If you feel the evidence is false give your evidence to prove it false instead of complaining.
B K Raghavendra Rao (Expert) 01 November 2010
If what you say is true, it could have been established during your trial. Now, you have to file an application on the date of judgement if the judgement goes against you, for keeping the sentence in suspension for appealing in the Appellate Court and try your luck in the appellate court by appraising of the facts within the limits of documents submitted in the trial court.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 01 November 2010
yes
Arun Kumar Bhagat (Expert) 01 November 2010
Without perusing the evidence it is impossible for any one to jump into conclusion. Several factors are taken into consideration while passing judgement. Regarding your query for punishment, I shall first want to know the charges framed against you under which Act. 498A IPC or 3 & 4 D.P.Act. Anyway the punishment is provided in the acts itself.
Sri Vijayan.A (Expert) 03 November 2010
I agree with Mr.Arun and Mr.Ragavendra