Queries Participated

Anonymous   14 February 2018 at 13:14

Power of attrony - issue (drafting settlement deed or will)

Dear Members,

Have a look at the below scenario and guide me with suitable advice as per law

Am having Approved Residential Plot of 1 Acre which were given for sale by thru POA

Now am decided to draft a WILL or Settlement Deed to my heirs (Sons & Daughters)

Questions and doubts here as

Whether POA has to cancel before drafting either WILL or Settlement Deed or NOT ???

Or Else that the status of POA stands invalid after drafting WILL or Settlement Deed

Please guide and refer along with case laws if possible

Earliest reply will appreciate my heartfelt thanks

Warm Regards

CA Mari sankar

Anonymous   24 May 2011 at 09:50

Ancestral Property Nomination

Please express your valuable opinion on the following matter :
'A' had a flat in Cooperative Group Housing Society (CGHS). The same was under construction during his lifetime and hence not under possession. Before allotment could be made, A expired. 'A' had done nomination in favour of 'X' who is not in blood relation. Post A's death, X made the payment for remaining installments to CGHS to which the society never objected and often issued letters/demand notices in his name as well. However, now when X approaches CGHS for allotment, CGHS is saying that nomination is not valid since it is not in blood relation and challenges X as fraud claimant.
Q.1 Is the claim of society valid?
Q.2 What can be done by nominee or the legal heirs to resolve this issue?
Q.3 In case none of the sons & daughters of A are alive, can his grandsons / granddaughters claim their right in property? If yes, how the property can be allotted/transferred in one of their names?
Q.4 Out of a nominee and legal heir, whose rights to property are more powerful?

Raja   24 September 2010 at 16:57

Surrender PAN Card

How to Close/Surrender a PAN Card, after death? What are the provisions available/applicable for Surrender of PAN?

DEEPAK   21 September 2010 at 09:25

INCOME TAX

Sir Is section 40(A)(3) is also applicable on purchase of depreciable assets in cash of Rs. 2 lakh.Such entry is not Debited in profit and loss account then it will add in computation or not..please clarify

Anonymous   15 September 2010 at 09:49

Urgent for all Hon'ble Lawyes

Respected all, last night i saw a dreem that Admin has launched a smar IDENTY-CARD & DIRECTRY for all lawyer mambers. However I think that now a days it is basic need to know each other(a scatchy information as-chambar no.&mob.no) of all those lawyers who visit out side court time to time,because so many times we feel strangers. But when we know that in that plce where we are visiting a Respected mamber is waiting forus than the work will become easy,and A HEALTHY RELATION-SHIP WILL ALSO BE DEVELOP. Regarding this topic that how we can start and manage your veluvle views are welcome. and also send a Personnal Massage to My Profile.

see forum-local-urgent for hon'ble lawyers post.
data is there.
sarvesh k sharma 09258044407

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 21:06

HOUSING LOAN DEDUCTION

SIR,
WE BOTH HUSBAND AND WIFE HAD TAKEN A HOUSING LOAN IN JOINT NAME. REPAYMENT IS MADE BY HUSBAND ALONE. COULD 100 % BENEFIT OF DEDUCTION ALLOWABLE TO HUSBAND ALONE? PLEASE, SOLVE MY QUERY.

Anonymous   14 September 2010 at 20:59

MVAT RATE MORE BUT CHARGED LESS TO CUSTOMER

SIR,

MY QUERY IS THAT IF A DEALER REGISTERED UNDER MVAT RECOVERS VAT AT THE RATE 5 % ALTHOUGH, SCHEDULE RATE IS 12.5 % BY MISTAKE. PLEASE, PROVIDE THE WORKING FOR TAX LIABILITY.

Anonymous   11 September 2010 at 23:13

Defence on Credit Card TErms and conditions

Respected Experts your valuable suggestions are humbly solicited.

What are the defence available with regard to Terms and Conditions of the Bank in credit card, to be taken up during the hearing of the matter. Will you please highlight few suggestive defence.

Anonymous   11 September 2010 at 22:46

can advocate also practice as chartered accountant

i have taken the degree of law practiced as an advocate from 2002 in Mumbai after that i have passed the exam of chartered accountant so i want to practice law of income tax , vat tax, audit so want to avail the COP from c.a. institute.ALSO WANT TO practice as an ADVOCATE.

can i practice in two profession of law

sushil bhatt   25 August 2010 at 16:01

Income Tax

We are a Company, we have filed our original ITR for the AY 2008-09 on 03.10.2008 while the last date of filing the ITR was 30.09.2008. The delay happened due to some internal matter of the company and heavy load on website. We have shown the profit in ITR and claimed X amount as refund after filing the details of TDS certificates received by the Company.

After filing the orginal ITR we hv received some more TDS certificates, accordingly we revised our ITR well within the stipulated time and claimed the revised refund after including such TDS certificates.

Now the authorities are saying that since our original ITR was not filed in time, they are unable to refund the money as aked in revised return. According to them, only the refund claimed in original ITR can be released.

Is it so? Is there any law or procedure of such kind?

Pls advise.