sanjay kumar patibandla   31 August 2008 at 08:20

case laws on jurisdiction in 489 a case

Sir, Wife clearly admitted that entire harassment was taken place at her matrimonial house which is not with in the jurisdiction of present trail court. She filed a case where she is residing now.

Please know me the case laws regarding jurisdiction.

Anil Kumar kamboj Delhi M-9650   30 August 2008 at 13:59

delay in chargsheet

when a chargsheet wasnot filed within the sixty days,the accused became entitled to right to release on bail,but his appliction for bail erroneously rejected by the magistrate. He apporeched the higer authority. And meanwhile a charge sheet was filed .

Right to bail whether extinguished.

SANJAY DIXIT   29 August 2008 at 23:41

Dishonour of Cheque

I given a sum of Rs 2 lacs as a token amount for purchase of a house & get a paid receipt of said amount on revenue stamp signed.No agreement was executed. Later it come to know that the said property was disposed off to some other person. I demanded back the money, he given a A/c payee cheque of Rs 2 lac after a great time spoil. Cheque dishonoured. On consultation he paid cash of Rs 1 lac 20 Thousands in total in instalments till today.
He is not paying the balance now.
1) What should I do now?
2) whether the part payment will efect the case U/s 138 NIAct, if I produce the cheque again (as nearly 45 days over of bouncing the cheque)and give him a notice U/s 138 NIAct?
3) If no how may I send a Notice for dishonour of Cheque for whole amount, when I received already a part of it.
Pls suggest.

sundara kadeswaran   29 August 2008 at 12:50

JM First Class and Second Class

Under which G.O. or Amendment First class and second class is abolished in tamilnadu?

sundara kadeswaran   29 August 2008 at 12:48

JM First Class and Second Class

Is state government empowered to amend CrPC,if so which provision allows it to amend?

ankit gupta   28 August 2008 at 22:29

evidence act

can any one give me a article or quotations of english authors or supreme court leading judgements on section three of the indian evidene act.

please provide me with the latst information

sundara kadeswaran   28 August 2008 at 19:10

Judicial Magistrate First Class and Second class

Is there existence of Judicial Magistrate as first class and second class in practice still?

Ambika.S   28 August 2008 at 11:59

Summons to the opposite party when he resides outside India

I have filed a case for Domestic Violence in which my client reside in Bangalore, India and the opposite party is presently residing in Australia. The case has been admitted and the Hon'ble Magistrate has issued summons to the opposite party. As the opposite party is avoiding summons the complainant is unable to serve the summons. Alternativly I have asked Court to issue summons through jurisdictional Commissioner of Police. Yet still summons are not served. They ask for the pasport no. which my client is unable to trace out. He is permanent resident of Bangalore.
In such a case how can my client find his passport no.?

Pramod Rai   28 August 2008 at 10:32

regarding 498-A of I.P.C.

dear members, kindly refer some case law and reference in a case of 498-A in which husband has not been made an accused.

advocate satya   27 August 2008 at 15:07

time limit

sir
if any cheque bounces on in the month of february what is the time limit to send notice and file case u/s 138, suppose a case u/s 138 was not filed within 30 days and the same cheque was let bounced twiced in the month of september do the limitation still start and the case can be filed u/s 138?