Anonymous   21 April 2022 at 16:13

False cheque notice

we received a false cheque notice , the cheque was bounced and after receiving the intimation of the same, we after 16 days by way of RTGS made them a payment of cheque amount, they received it and accepted it , and still they have sent us 2 notices, one for under section 138 and second for cancellation of sale deed , against which said cheques were issued, as 138 cannot be applicable to us as they received and accepted the payment , now can we file any counter suit on him for sending wrong notice like defamation or any civil or criminal suit.
Kindly guide .

Anonymous   16 April 2022 at 19:35

Wife not studying for competitive exams

We had arrange marriage for 9 months. I am engineer from good govt. university. Working in Public sector. My wife is MA B.ed, 27 yrs. No job experience, average student, studied in Hindi medium. I wanted to prepare her for SSC like exam. Where Maths , Science, Computers , english n Arts subjects are learned n it could benefit her personality as well. But she has submitted to police that I pressurise her to study and I don't give her maintenance. But I only wish her to study so that she could make best use of opportunities, we could be more compatible and already I am taking care of expenses as and when required or buying clothes etc. freely for studies. Now girl n family threatening me to file Dowry case for one casual remark, if I file for divorce. Both of our parents with old thinking are interfering alot for society sake. Girl yields to what her family says.
I wish to file for divorce for non-compatibility, without maintenance.

Rama Kanth   15 April 2022 at 20:02

Can muslm married man marry hindu widow women

Can a Muslim Married Man who is having living wife and 4 children marry Hindu Women Widow.
1. Muslim man donot want to go to Divorce with his wife but says that Muslim religion permit 4 wifes so can be marry hindu women widow?
2. Can Hindu Women converts to Islam and then marry muslim man?
3. Hindu women has 2 child and few properties on her name and her late husband ? what are the impacts on such properties if she married muslim man?
4. Any alternate way to get the marriage done between muslim men and hindu widow?
5. Legality on such marriage?

Ramakanth
Student - LLM

ritesh shah   06 April 2022 at 20:49

Prop tax & maint misallocated in 2 different sra societies

SRA rehab part = Society-A
Sra Salable part = Society-B

- both societies registered separately

- misallocation, prop tax goes in Society-A & registration details are found in Society-B

queries

1. Is resolution required to raise the bill ? Where bill was not raised by 1st committee of Society-B for 9 years (as property tax was not coming in Society-B, so were not aware about membership of the unit, so they assumed its part of the Society-A)

2. then is it required to pass resolution by Society-B , under this circumstance ?

3a. If a resolution passed | where there is only sign of chairman and three NON MEMBERS | is the resolution valid?
3b. and if no audits are done from past 15+ years is the resolution valid?

4. resolutions needs to be sent to the registrar / SRA to have its validation ?

5. Then if unsigned bills are so raised can be charged for interest ? such bills can b denied?

6a. can Society pass resolutions in AGM, for billing the legal fees to member on a case to case basis for notice received from member or on defaults?
6b. any provision in byelaws required?

I am ready to pay outstanding old maintenance, but society is forcefully charging interest and harassing for auditing accounts,

kindly let me as queried above regards to validity of bills and liability of interest..

kindly guide.
thanks and regards

Member (Account Deleted)   06 April 2022 at 09:57

Property issue

i have no job from last 3 year and financial condition not good. i am also mentally not well. I have condition of depression, anxiety and extreme anger, i have no money for medication.

my brother are taking advantage of these conditions and want me to transfer my share on their name. they have job and they can sit and wait for years but my financial condition is not good. i need money immediately. they ae dragging the matter in the past 1 year. i talk to police but they say we can't force them to sell
i have this video as evidence that they even tried to beat me for property issue.

https://youtu.be/NU5Zh2kxU3o

i don't want to go to court and wait for years. is there way i can lodge a police complaint and ask them to give me my share.

Anonymous   03 April 2022 at 15:08

Red stamp

Mene property purchase ki he meri sell deed paper pe red stam lagi hui he sdm se notice bhi aya he me ye janna chata hu ki ab hum kya kare jis se ye sab solved ho jae

Arjun Arjun   29 March 2022 at 12:57

Bail in non bailable case

My cousin is a central govt employee(statistical investigator). He was assaulted by a person for the reason of visiting houses for data collection purpose in day time, when most of the male members are away for work. My cousin was admitted to hospital and hospitalised.
Police shared his residence address, mobile number etc to the opposite party and the opposite party is calling/visiting his house for compromise.
SI of the police station told his office in charge that as per their enquiry in the area, my cousin was not wearing id card and this is the reason for beating my cousin. However, SI is not true.
Also, the culprit was bailed by the police. Kindly reply whether police can give bail in a non bailable offense like attacking a public servant in work?

Anonymous   23 March 2022 at 13:23

Demanding cost of adjournment which in reality not taken

CAN COURT DEMAND EXORBITANT COST IMPOSED EARLIER ON GRANTING ADJOURNMENT, WHEN IN REALITY SAID ADJOURNMENT WAS NOT TAKEN DUE TO ECONOMIC CONDITION:

My friend who is Disputant (Plaintiff) and his family member appearing in-person having Case pending at Co-operative Court, Pune. During the beginning of 2nd wave of Covid, in March 2021 on hearing he made an application to Court for adjournment as he is having Cardiac problem and a Co-morbid person.
Court while granting adjournment, noted that- “if further adjournment is to be granted it should be subject to cost of Rs. 2000/- to each to the Opponents (Defenders) to be paid forthwith. In view of this application is allowed”.
As there are six (6) Opponents (Defenders), means he has to pay forthwith Rs. 12,000/-. As he was economically not in a position to pay such exorbitant cost, he make a note on order that he is not in a position to pay cost. On the same day later on he filed an application further to continue with proceeding. Hon’ble Judge in his own hand writings also noted in Roznama that- “Disputant (Plaintiff) made a remark that he is unable to pay cost. Hence matter is kept for final argument. Later on Disputant (Plaintiff) filed application Ex: 21. Matter adjourned for reply of Opponents (Defenders)”. This Roznama also proves adjournment was NOT taken.
Now in March 2022, as my friend Disputant-1 got severe Skin problem and he was not in a position to go to Court. Therefore his colleague Disputant-2 (Plaintiff-2) went to the Court and apply for adjournment on the bases of Skin problem of Disputant-1. The Court while granting adjournment noted that- “adjournment is to be granted it should be subject to condition that the appellants shall make compliance of earlier order Ex: 5 before next giving date and proceed to argue the matter positively. In view of this application is allowed and adjournment is granted”. Here Ex: 5 is the order granting adjournment in March 2021 wherein total cost of Rs. 12000/- was imposed. But, it was not taken due to economic condition.
Respected experts are requested to give separate reply on below 3 points, which will help a lot to my friend, who is not sound economically.
My Query:
a) Whether Court can demand cost imposed in past for adjournment which was in reality not taken even as per hand writing of Judge in Roznama?
b) What can be done for the same before or on next hearing date?
c) Can it be said that order of Roznama hand written by Judge has nullified his own earlier order of imposing cost while granting adjournment?

jobstervijay   19 March 2022 at 23:24

Govt aided law college rti query

first of all its not educational query,I am not a law student

we had centralised 2 rounds per merit list,I could not get admission to law college which i want
they put another merit list of institude wise on saturday 12 pm ,I was another city and exam so could not attend and my name was actually unexpected
I gone to my homeon sunday and then monday morning to law college ,more than 900 km travel ,early morning they said admission was full
I am 39 and have leg ligament inury plus venus thrambiosis
had too much fatigue in this hassle

now questions are
1) what diffrent rti questions can I ask under rti act and how can college save them if they put students under management quota

without going on aggreesion I want admission,plz help

Anonymous   17 March 2022 at 10:10

Ipc326 but no grievous injury as per medical report

21 years old state case for hearing now. The state witness including medical officer and investigation officers are dead and only interested witnesses ( relatives of the victim) have deposed their statements but made mistake in cross examination. Now is it fare to close the evidence by state prosecutor in favor of the accused. what if accused not found guilty and not convicted ?