n   04 March 2008 at 15:11

do not call register

i registed in dnc but i m receiving marketing sms?
what action i can take ?
and processors?

Aadish Jain   04 March 2008 at 14:51

company law

if a company's paid up capital is 1.5 crore than can it appoint a company secratary who is not the member of the institute of company secratary of india

Rahul Kejriwal   04 March 2008 at 14:34

CENVAT Credit

1. Whether service tax paid by a service receiver of a good transport agency could be claimed as an credit while payment of excise duty by the same service reciever ?

2. whether VAT could be setoff against CST or vice-versa ?

3. Whether any manufacturing company who is liable to pay excise duty could avail credit of service tax paid in case of input services viz. telephone, courier, etc.

Zakirhusen M Kapasi   04 March 2008 at 13:38

Parking Space in a Newly Constructed Building

I would like to know the Law related to open parking allotment to the flat owners in a newly constructed Building and now formed Co-operative society. Is it Compulsory for the builder to allot one parking per flat.

Raghunathan   03 March 2008 at 21:56

About cracking CLAT

I will be much pleased to be guided on how to crack CLAT and ensure admission into any of the reputed Law Schools.

Raghu

V G Venugopl   03 March 2008 at 17:10

Applicability of Provident Fund

Please let me know whether contract workers who have been given to perform and paid for piece rated wages are to be covered under PF in construction industries.

ANSHUL RASTOGI   03 March 2008 at 16:05

Benefits to Food Industry

There is any special or general benefit in any state or central act to factory engaged in processing of frozen foods located in Uttar Pradesh and Utranchal.

Anil Khatri   03 March 2008 at 14:43

dowary law

My brother's wife files a dowary case on us in May 2003. On which we got the satay from Nanital High court. Which was vacated in decemder 2007. CAN WE GET THE BAIL IMMEDIATELY FROM THE COURT ? AND ON WHAT ON GROUND.
She also filed various cases U/s 125,sec 24 and Sec 406. In the family court she filed the list of goods which she was brought as dowary and another list in sec 406. Both the list were different from each other in therm of goods stated in them as well as the prices of goods which were common. Also she submitted only the ruff estimates of the bills of jellery as a proof. Can we take the step against her as files different affedavits in different courts?

CA B.K.BANSAL   03 March 2008 at 11:36

Can we avail service tax on Good transport agency ?

New Delhi, the 1st March, 2008
Notification No. 13/2008-Service Tax 11 Phalguna, 1929 (Saka)

G.S.R. (E).–In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 93 of the Finance Act, 1994 (32 of 1994) (hereinafter referred to as the Finance Act), the Central Government, on being satisfied that it is necessary in the public interest so to do, hereby exempts the taxable service provided by a goods transport agency to any person in relation to transport of goods by road in a goods carriage, referred to in sub-clause (zzp) of clause (105) of section 65 of the Finance Act, from so much of the service tax leviable thereon under section 66 of the Finance Act, as is in excess of the amount of service tax calculated on a value equivalent to twenty five per cent. of the gross amount charged by the goods transport agency for providing the said taxable service.

2. This notification shall come into force on the 1st day of March, 2008.

It means now we have to pay 25% service tax on transport service & we can claim also it as input. Whether I am correct or not. Please answer asap.

Raghunath kini   02 March 2008 at 16:48

buying agri. land in maharastra

I intend to buy an agricultural land in maharastra. I have an inherited agri.land of 0.75 acres with sub classification "khuski" in karnataka for which i have the latest records of rights.
So pl guide me with this "khuski" land can i buy an agri land in maharastra? If so
can the local tehshildar in maharastra can certify that i"m an agriculturist on the strength of the original RR ?
Pl. guide me in this regard.
with regards,
U.R.Kini (pune)