Contempt of court

(Querist) 04 April 2012 This query is : Resolved 
I am working as Branch Manager in a nationalised bank. A customer gets loan of rs.1 lac for agriculture in 2004, a/c became npa and RC intiated for recovery. the court ordered to pay rs.35000/ on 10.10.11 he deposited with wrong a/c.he has to ask for bank statement. we gave them but he received. again he approced court for non receiving bank statement and for non waving bank loan and notice received for contempt of court.

please guide me
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 05 April 2012
This is not a contempt of court so reply the notice as per factual position. Mere receipt of notice is not to be taken so seriously.
Deepak Nair (Expert) 05 April 2012
Send a strong reply to the notice stating the facts and deny the allegations.
SAINATH DEVALLA (Expert) 05 April 2012
Dear Alekh,

How did he deposit in the wrong account & Whose account was that?You should have immediately informed the court about it.As said above this does not tantamount to contempt,reply immediately to avoid further complications.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 05 April 2012
Inform the fact to court. It is not contempt of court.
venkatesh Rao (Expert) 05 April 2012
Submit the court the factual aspects. It is not a case of contempt. But, one thing, you should have intimated him about his deposit to wrong account.

Course