Jewellery

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 25 December 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Incontinuation of the jewellery aspect,I wish to inform that my wife has shown several loans taken from her relatives through their affidavits only. I would ofcourse be calling to produce proof of credit of these loan amounts into her account. But isn't giving dowry in the form of jewellery prohibited?? And isn't it obvious that when wife does not take her husband's consent on the question of marriage of their daughter nor asks if jewellery should be given in lakhs,how does the husband become responsible for all this. Please tell me!!!Incidentally my wife is earning more than two times my income.
Thank you
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 25 December 2011
This thread does not indicate what earlier query was. In absence of the earlier query and without seeing the discussion on that thread it is not possible for someone to give sound advise. Corelation with the facts available on earlier thread is necessary.
Guest (Expert) 25 December 2011
You need to cross-examine the relatives to prove any debit entry against your wife or withdrawals from their accounts.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 26 December 2011
The monye flow has to be shown clearly.

Report to Income Tax department, as all loans above 20K can not be advances in cash, it gets hit by 269SS and 269TT of Income Tax Act.

prabhakar singh (Expert) 26 December 2011
Moreover you have now open a new thread which is seriously objectionable.You have been appropriately guided there.For any explanation you need to revert back to your original thread.
ajay sethi (Expert) 26 December 2011
repeated query
Shailesh Kr. Shah (Expert) 26 December 2011
put your subsequent query in the same thread to get answer.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 27 December 2011
Do not repeat the same query again.

Course