salamat   01 April 2022 at 11:07

Maintenance after merging of two society

There were two housing societies formed in span of 10 years as society 1 comprising of two wings A and B. And later society 2 of c wing on same piece and part of land with same cts no. In Mumbai. After few years both society decided to merge and form one society.
After the merger new society was formed as Society X.
As society 1 had many assets including FD and others where as society 2 had less assets as compared to society 1.
My queries are
1. Can maintenance of members of society 1 members be different from members of society 2 after merger. Maintenance excluding the part of property tax and or any other tax fixed like parking
2. Two different accounts maintained for soc 1 and soc 2 and are merged at end of year for filing returns
3 what will happen to FD and assets of both societies after merger. Will they be evenly distributed amongst all members of new society.
4 the extra income from mobile tower of soc 1 will be distributed among all members of new merged society or it can be used and kept for members of society 1 in new society
Please guide

aman   01 April 2022 at 10:17

Language mistake in will

My father made a will before he passed away in which he divided his property between hi two sons (me and my elder brother)..the dispute arising is because of the vague language in will for the rights of roof to his younger son (me) ..for better teference i have attached screen shot of that paragraph of will ... in which he divided 6 shops between two of us my father gave shop number 1,2,3 with roof rights to my elder brother and rest shop number 4,5,6 to ke ..now while drafting this will advocate missed roof rights with shop no 4,5,6 ..although my father declaerd in his will that stairs which goes up to shops roof will be joint ..if my father dint want to give me roof rights why he has written that same stairs will be used by both of us ...my brother is saying that i dont have roof rights of my shops ...i tried to convince him that it is a drafting mistake and if i dont have roof rights then you also dont have roof rights of my shops ...now i want to go for mutation of my part of property please guide me how to clear this doubt of roof rights ... plz find the attachment for reference

Read more at: https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/will-language-dispute-223493.asp

Anonymous   01 April 2022 at 06:00

Can be k to buy flat in apartment tenant ownership society

Hi Sir, I have buy flat in building (RERA Approved) ,but this building plot is society owned and leased to builder (member of society) for 999 year's. As per builder co-operative society of all flat members will be formed and that society and and all plot title moved on society,so it will become member of main society.Now query here,what kind of rights will get as co-member of main society? Secondly is it possible but make society under main society?
1) Main Society is tenant ownership type.
2) The person who own apartment is member of society.
3) The land is owned by Society
4) Project is Rera aproved.

Anonymous   01 April 2022 at 00:43

Refund of booking amount

Hi, i booked my flat in ghaziabad location in Dec and given 10% amount to builder that was 4.5 lakhs. Then I applied for home loan in hdfc and it took 1 month to do a loan process and bank Rejected my application because of some reason then I asked builder for different bank because I have pre sanction of Icici bank, but builder said that only hdfc is providing a loan to us. So now I asked builder like what we can do in this if hdfc is not giving us the loan then they said let us discuss internally if we can do something with your loan but after took 1 month from builder side also there is no results. And now I received a cancellation letter from builder side and they are saying that they will not refund your whole 10% money and they send me a letter with any notice or discussion..

So in this case what can I do to get back my booking amount. Please suggest me

CpPlus DvR   31 March 2022 at 13:07

Withdrawal of 125 crpc

My wife filed 125 crpc, my lawyer filed vakalath, he is not co operating. Can she withdraw unilaterally without my or my lawyers consent/presence. What will happen if my lawyer objects just to create problems

CAPTAIN AMERICA   31 March 2022 at 09:14

Father name correction

Sir My father name in my all documents including school lc addhar pan card election etc all have the same name nasirbhai but my father name in his documents is abdul nasir so is it creates a problem in future?

Anonymous   30 March 2022 at 22:05

Entry of niece in service record

I am a railway servant and soon to be retired, being female whether I can keep my niece (Daughter of younger brother) with me
My brother and his wife has been living with me at present
I just want my niece to be well benefited with my railway service perks without damaging her future claim on property of biological parents as well as parental right on daughter, kindly guide as I am not married and want my niece financially secure whether I would be or not in future and my niece would not have to be compromised with education on financial ground

Env Coord   29 March 2022 at 22:47

Service of summons by plaintiff to opposite party

Hello Experts,

I am Decree Holder in a ongoing Summary Execution Case. Judge allowed my application to serve J.D. (opposite parties) copies of applications moved by me. My next hearing is on 21st April, 2022. My queries are as follows:-

1. If D.H. serves summons with copies of applications via registered post (A.D.) under Order V Rule 9A of CPC then is it necessary to file affidavit of service by D.H. ?

2. Is there any format in Code of Civil Procedure for affidavit of service of summons by Plaintiff or Decree Holder ? If yes which provision in First Schedule shall be referred to ?

3. Is it necessary to attached R.P.A.D. card or online postal report of delivery along with affidavit or only sworn affidavit is sufficient in order to qualify as good service of summons?

Awaiting expert advice.

Best Regards
VISHAL SAHA.
(D.H. in Regular E.P.)

Guru   29 March 2022 at 21:36

Can police personally slaps or beat a person ?

Hello sir , may I know can police beat a person for his sake ? Personally . Such as by political influence to get higher promotion in his job or to make favour for other party or for bribe/money ? If not , please let me know sir under which section does this crime falls sir ? Thank you .

Anonymous   29 March 2022 at 20:27

Demand for papers

Respected Experts,
my friend died 2 months ago, he had taken a Business loan of Rs 50 lakhs from bank of baroda, I was the guarantor for the said loan, now the bank is giving me notice to pay the pending loan amount of Rs. 20 Lakhs,
I visited the bank and demanded " A copy of the Business loan Agreement " the bank refused to give me a copy of the said agreement.
respected what can I do now?
should I demand papers through RTI or Send a legal Notice Demanding the papers through an Advocate.