TS Bhatia   08 September 2008 at 15:38

registration under factories act,1948

Pl send proforma required for registration of factory under factories act,1948

N.K.Assumi   08 September 2008 at 15:10

Writ and Curative petition;

What is the difference between curative petition and writ petition: How curative petition is filed?

N.K.Assumi   08 September 2008 at 15:06

Solemnisation of marriage"

Is it legal for any judicial officers or other State Officers to solemnized marriage under Special Marriage Act 1954,even though such Officers have not been appointed as Marriage Officer by the State government under section 3 of the Act?If a party solemnized a marriage before such officers who is not a Marriage Officer, are such marriage null and void? Can there be any legal action against such Officers who exercise power without being conferred by the State under the act?

ram   08 September 2008 at 14:34

Rectification deed Fee

Sir
While registration of rectification if it is treated as fresh deed Stamp Duty, Registration fee be collected as per Market Value. Now My Doubt is that the regn fee 100 (for rectification deed) is collected is addtion of said above registration fee.
Thank Q

N.K.Assumi   08 September 2008 at 13:59

AFSPA Vs NATURAL JUSTICE:

According to Bible, even God gave Adam and Eve an opportunity of hearing before they were driven out from the Garden of Eden.But the Armed forces special power act gave a blanket power to the soldiers to shoot to kill on suspicion, which destroy all the norms of criminal justice system of India. The Armed Forces Special Power Act of 1958, is violative of Natural Justice and also Unconstitutional as violative of Article 21 of the Constitution of India. Please share your views and opinions.

Dear Kotrech Sir, do you mean to say that, simply its 50 years old it is justified?

N.K.Assumi   08 September 2008 at 13:44

Abolish Death Penalty:

Should India abolish Death Penalty?

But deterrent theory with death penalty has no effect in controlling the acts that you mentioned? As long as poverty is there in the country death penalty will not control all those acts?

Balaram   08 September 2008 at 12:53

E-Mailing Pay / Wage Slips.

Now-a-days it’s a common practice to all the IT and Non-IT companies and even MNS to issue the Payslips online. That is generating the payslips in software and emailing the same especially mentioning that “As it is systems generated payslip, no signature is required.”

Ours is a pvt transport company. We used to issue the payslips generated by software in hardopy duly singed by me and company stamp. Now, I would like to forward all the payslips to all just in softcopy only. Besides, it’s a common practice for us to maintain salary register as well as hard copies of wage slips.

We have daily as well as monthly workers.

But some people are against it. Is it wrong ?

Ajit   08 September 2008 at 10:56

Sale of Land

One of my relative residing at New Mumbai, Farmer by profession. He is illiterate and having few acres of ancestral land in New Mumbai. One developer approached them to purchase their land. They agreed to sale 6 acres of land for certain amount. But that developer fraudulently made a deed for 13 acres of land, where as he paid them only for 6 acres as agreed between them. As they are illiterate could not able to understand the deed and singed the deed which was in English language. He has also registered that deed.

Could you please advice what action can be taken against that developer.

Mahesh Chandra Mittal   08 September 2008 at 09:19

Mobile tower in Residential Area

Is there any law in india to stop functioning of Mobile Tower from residential area.If any notification either from High Court / Supreme court kindly send. OR please guide how the functioning can be stopped as it is very dangerous.

Kindly guide

mehul   07 September 2008 at 22:12

till what time period the case can be reopened/status- and how to obtain copy of the case file from the court

My father had file case in civil court for land grabing.He had purchased a plot in 1965.There after three parties claimed that they had purchased the same plot in splited manner for some other person and have got registered documents of 1982.He filed a case and one party out of court comprised with him in 1990.There after the case is pending in the court.My father coud not follow up the case due to ill health and the both ny father and his advocated are deceased. Can I reopen the case after 18 years or whether the case is still open.I have no clue to at all what has happned in the court.Is there a time limit as per law.Now there is a public notice that one person is intrested in purchasing one of the piece of the land from one of the parties.Can i reply taking objection. Or do I have to have all the papers.I have only few papers.Can the file be obtained form the court as I have the case Nos..What is the procedure to obtain copy of the case file form the court and how much time will it take.