Queries Participated

Chakravarthy   22 April 2015 at 16:59

Name correction in document

Dear Experts

A residential plot purchased in my mother name in the year 2006 through a power of attorney needs some correction in the name of purchaser. All are alive. What is the procedure to correct the name in Tamilnadu?
Your guidance experts.

Chakravarthy   15 April 2015 at 10:47

Guidance

In a civil suit, one of defendant has joined who has no place there. Further a property schedule was introduced without any basis, survey number and boundaries.
How to remove both from court records?
Kindly guide us

Chakravarthy   07 March 2015 at 11:22

Guidance

Dear Experts
A Muslim widow and her married daughters's share in the late husband/father's property.No son. Kindly advise how to change in record of title.
Thanks in advance.

Chakravarthy   18 August 2014 at 08:21

Guidance

I have bought an old residential property measuring 815 sqft which has a return frontage out of original property of size 15 x 70 feet = 1,050 sqft. in 2014. My property entry side has about 15 x 55 feet and a private passage of size 3.75 x 17 feet to main Bazar.
In 2007, My vendor has conveyed 11 x 17 feet which is 187 sqft in Bazar Side as a vacant land, which was again conveyed to another person in 2008 as vacant plot. The new purchaser has constructed a G+1 Shop, encroaching 1.5 x 17 feet from my common passage. Conveyed Commercial site boundaries are clearly mentioned where western boundary is a common wall. Record is there for western boundary which is half foot belonging to either parties. While purchasing the property we have protested the vendor regarding discrepancy for which the vendor said this was a clear encroachment and informed and protested verbally and in our title the passage is 3.75 x 17 feet whereas now we have only 2.25 x 17 feet. Now we are constructing new residential building and settled common wall with major western and eastern neighbors in writing. This southern neighbor we have agreed to pay the common wall expenses who has permitted to roof concrete which is touching 11 feet in the south side and 17 feet on the west side. Is there any way to reclaim our 1.5 feet x 17 feet encroached land by the shop owner?

Advance thanks. Kindly guide us experts.

Chakravarthy   11 April 2014 at 13:48

Guidance

Dear Experts
We have sold our house recently and retained the original document with us and the buyer document has this recital; “Since the shop is not sold to the buyer, the seller retains the original document and a zerox copy was given to buyer”; the said property was acquired through family settlement deed. Our original document has three schedules: Schedule I is house, II is Shop and III is rights in the common passage, out of which house and common passage rights are conveyed.
The question is how to delete these two items in our original document and retain the shop only? We have given zerox copy of our settlement deed and the buyer has given us a zerox of his new document.
This transaction is in Tamilnadu.
Thanks in advance.

Chakravarthy   19 January 2014 at 08:50

Uds of common passage

Dear Experts
UDS of common passage: The plot extent is 33 x 126 feet that is 4158 sqft, out of which 5 x 126 feet is common passage serving three residential units and two shops (each of land size 121/2 x 12 feet) whereas shop has entry from road. Three brothers A, B, and C are owners. ”A”s house developable buit-up area is 1,900 sqft, “B”s 1,900 + existing 300 sqft (G+1) front shop, and “C”s is 1,900 sqft + existing 300 sqft (G+1) front Shop. Each has a share of 1/3 of 630 sqft in the common passage, which is undivided share. Mr. “B” is selling only house and retaining his shop.
What will be the share of common passage for Mr. “B” after selling his House?
Thanks Expert in advance.

Chakravarthy   14 January 2014 at 18:01

Guidance

Through family settlement deed, received the following property: a) A house of 950 sqft with one third UDS share of common passage of 630 sqft plus b) a shop of size 12 x 15. Now I want to sell only the house and retain the shop, both are in one document.

If the seller is to be given original previous document, how I will have my shops document?
Thanks in advance.

Chakravarthy   26 October 2013 at 11:22

Less land measurement

Dear Exprt I am buying a street type house measuring 20 feet front x 75 feet long 50 years old house. As per document plot size is 20 x 75 feet. We come to know the owner unofficially sold 2 x 75 feet on the east neighbour who has constructed a new house in 2012. East and west side has common wall. We want to proceed purchase with legal safeguard.
My question is:
1). Parent and EC land size is 20 x 75 feet. When we draft new document, new measurement would be 18 x 75 feet.
2). The owner says he does not have some parent document. What we have to do before registration?' Token advance is already paid.
Thanking you in advance.

Chakravarthy   27 July 2013 at 09:55

Settlement deed property whether needs again registration

Hi Experts
Sirs

Through settlement Deed received two family properties in different location of same state in one document. My question is
1. Is settlement deed registered through sub-registrar office is enough? After that any process need to be done to make it a pucca document.

2. Two properties are clubbed in one document. How can I have independent document?

Chakravarthy   06 June 2013 at 21:25

Rent control act tamilnadu

In Chennai Rent Control, while working fair rent, amenity of fifteen percent to add with land plus building. Please guide.