Service Matters: Pay protection if got technical Resignation

(Querist) 20 June 2018 This query is : Resolved 
I got technical Resignation from my department after working for 22 months to join new department having lower grade pay, Am I eligible for pay protection. Kindly guide
Guest (Expert) 20 June 2018
Not eligible ...............
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 21 June 2018
Before you are claiming to pay protection youneed to put in minimum 2 years service in your previous organization before technically resigning.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 21 June 2018
fortunately the dealing officials of your deptt were negligent and allowed technical resignation for movement to lower post. Movement to lower post is not public interest. You cannot claim pay protection on a pay scale which is her than the pay scale offered to you by new deptt
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 21 June 2018
I stick to my above view.
Guest (Expert) 21 June 2018
Ms. Usha Kapoor,
Do you really know even the ABC of the conditions of technical resignation and the pay fixation rules that you have preferred to stick to your view? The querist has asked whether he was eligible for pay protection or not, but your reply is devoid of any solution to that issue. So, what for you preferred to stick on your view, when not answered his real query?
Ms. Usha Kapoor,
Do you really know even the ABC of the conditions of technical resignation and the pay fixation rules that you have preferred to stick to your view? The querist has asked whether he was eligible for pay protection or not, but your reply is devoid of any solution to that issue. So, what for you preferred to stick on your view, when not answered his real query?
Ms. Usha Kapoor,
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 22 June 2018
If he applies through proper channel means w8ith permission from top management of previous employer and then technically resigns he is entitled to pay protection in new job which is controlled by central govt even though state govt with lower grade pay but designation is better than past employers organization.
Dear Dhingra Ji

Dhingra JiIf he applies through proper channel means w8ith permission from top management of previous employer and then technically resigns he is entitled to pay protection in new job which is controlled by central govt even though state govt with lower grade pay but designation is better than past employers organization.
I stick to my above view.
Guest (Expert) 22 June 2018
Ms. Usha Kapoor,

Mere sending application through proper channel does not entitle him for pay protection. There are several other conditions also for the employees applying for outside posts, including the post to be not of lower grade.

You also have the need to know that the Government departments are forbidden to forward applications of the employees for lower grade posts, what to say of technical resignation. The query has nothing to do with any practical problem. It can merely be an academic query.

Please don't try to mislead, when you don't know the conditions of forwarding applications and technical resignation.

There is no use of sticking to your wrong advice. That itself is sufficient to prove you as a fake expert.
Ms. Usha Kapoor,

Mere sending application through proper channel does not entitle him for pay protection. There are several other conditions also for the employees applying for outside posts, including the post to be not of lower grade.

You also have the need to know that the Government departments are forbidden to forward applications of the employees for lower grade posts, what to say of technical resignation. The query has nothing to do with any practical problem. It can merely be an academic query.

Please don't try to mislead, when you don't know the conditions of forwarding applications and technical resignation.

There is no use of sticking to your wrong advice. That itself is sufficient to prove you as a fake expert.
Ms. Usha Kapoor,

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 23 June 2018
when earlier deptt's officials did not know rules and acted stupidly and allowed technical resignation though not entitled you cannot compel the new deptt to join overlooking rules.