Merger of two neighbouring industries

(Querist) 04 November 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Please explain the formalities to be completed in case of merger of two factories which are in close vicinity. Both the factories have separate PF, ESI, Factory, Standing orders and other registrations.
What all across required to be taken for extending one factory and suspending operations of the other....?
adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 04 November 2016
Sunil ji
Merger depend up on many factors. If u explain the fact of case then we may guide you about it.
Sunil (Querist) 04 November 2016
Transfer of ownership from one company to the other..
R.K Nanda (Expert) 04 November 2016
take help of local lawyer.
Sunil (Querist) 04 November 2016
If I would have wanted to do that, I world have done it.
Guest (Expert) 05 November 2016
Mr. Sunil,

In the absence of any case history, your query seems to be purely of academic nature.

However, what are the terms & conditions the owners of factories settled in their agreement about merger of factories?

If it is a query of academic nature, one of the expert of this community, Shri Kumar Doab, openly welcomes the academic queries without background in order to share his knowledge to help solve such academic problems. If liked, you may also request him to guide you with his legal knowledge.

rajeev sharma (Expert) 05 November 2016
you are rquested to go through the ch xv of companies act 2013 which deals with merger and amalgamation of companies
Sunil (Querist) 05 November 2016
Please guide from lake law perspective... how the factory licence to be amended, what will happen to PF and ESI registration...
In what of your capacity in which factory you want to get the factory license amended?
Sunil (Querist) 05 November 2016
Since the manpower and power load as well as the Manufacturing process and layout will change. This will call for the Amendment in factory license.

I look after compliance and government liasoning as a professional.
Mr. Sunil,

Do you think you have touched any of my questions to reply, as given below:

1) what are the terms & conditions the owners of factories settled in their agreement about merger of factories?

2) In what of your capacity in which factory you want to get the factory license amended?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 06 November 2016
Commercial query, have the consultation from consultant.