Rti on jiwaji university

(Querist) 23 September 2016 This query is : Resolved 
i want to file a rti on jiwaji university. i am living outside MP,so please somebody help me in this regard.

thnks in advance
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 23 September 2016
Draft your application, append the draft/postal order/cheque of the prescribed fee and send it through registered post to the concerned officer. What more you require from us?
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 24 September 2016
Agree with Mr. Makkad.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 24 September 2016
If living outside, send RTI by Registered Post / speed post.
P. Venu Online (Expert) 24 September 2016
Under the provisions of the RTI Act, any citizen of the country can seek information from a public Authority.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 November 2016
However author has not clarified, what type of help he want.

he can return in case of any problem faced.
mayank (Querist) 25 November 2016
thnk u all.... for ur valuable advice. i have already filed an rti on jiwaji university and send it thr. speed post nearly 15 days ago. now waiting for thr reply.....

again thnks to all of u!
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 26 November 2016
May revert on receiving the reply.
Guest (Expert) 26 November 2016
Good, if you have already filed RTI application. Even otherwise RTI is not prohibited even if living outside the state.
mayank (Querist) 27 November 2016
As soon as i am getting reply from jiwaji university. i will revert in this forum for sure....

Thnks again
Guest (Expert) 27 November 2016
You are welcome.
mayank (Querist) 07 December 2016
dear all,

I am not getting any reply from Jiwaji University till date (time limit of 30 days ended on today i.e. on 07/12/2016). What should i do now???

or suggest me whthr i should go for tribunal???

or

to file one more RTI on jiwaji university for the same information (as a reminder)

or

to file an RTI on any other authority say UGC/department of higher education,Gwalior/office of DM in this regard

or

to file an RTI on Jiwaji University (on my behalf) from my legal consultant at gwalior

Please guide me

Thanks in advance
Guest (Expert) 07 December 2016
The next step is to file an appeal to the first appellate authority designated by the university, itself.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 08 December 2016
AS SUGGESTED FILE FIRST APPEAL.
mayank (Querist) 08 December 2016
how and where to file first appeal???
i am from UP.

once i ws filed an appeal on BSNL through online mode but i have not much idea about filling appeal by offline mode..... so through some light on the procedure.

Thnks in advance
Guest (Expert) 09 December 2016
Open website of the concerned organisation and see details under RTI, you will find appropriate guidance how and where to file appeal.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 December 2016
Send hard copy of first appeal by registered / speed post.
mayank (Querist) 09 December 2016
sir there is no link for RTI on the website of the Jiwaji University otherwise i will file RTI by online mode.
A link has been given which is only for the student of the university for taking certified copies of the answer sheets.

@ rajendra k goyal sir where to file frst appeal
The Query is Exclusively to Expert Mr.Rajendra K.Goyal Ji
If RTI link is not available, simply write as "First Appellate Authority, RTI" over and above the address of the university and send the appeal by post.
@narasimha ji, not at all sir. i am just asking my query to goyal ji.

you all are xpert here, we need guidance from all of you.

:)
thnk u dhingra sir for ur prompt reply
You are welcome.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 December 2016
You can send your RTI to PIO (public information officer under RTI) of the university through registered / speed post.
mayank (Querist) 10 December 2016
There is no link of RTI on the website of Jiwaji University and there is no PIO in jiwaji university ( as per details available on the website). So previously i send my RTI to addressing Registrar of university.

Now i think same has to be done for First Appeal......???
As i previously mentioned that -
A link has been given on the website which is only for the student of the university for taking certified copies of the answer sheets.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 December 2016
Send your RTI with fees to PIO at the address of University administration office / Registrar office / VC office.

The office would forward it to concerned PIO.
i am not getting any reply for my RTI which was send by me on 07/11/2016 and delivered at jiwaji university on 09/11/2016. If i am not getting any reply till 20/12/2016 than i will file first appeal RTI on jiwaji university by addressing registrar of the university.

Moreover i am willing to file an RTI on UGC too.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 December 2016
YOU ARE ON RIGHT TRACK, MAY PROCEED.
mayank (Querist) 11 December 2016
thnk u sir
Guest (Expert) 11 December 2016
You are welcome.