False affidavit in a suit

(Querist) 30 March 2014 This query is : Resolved 
sir
How can i challenge False affidavit filed by one opponent.I am also one opponent in same suit. One opponent had filed reply and given false facts. He had given affidavit that "I certify that all above given statements & facts are true in my knowledge & legal points are true by legal adviser".
Sir I have documents of his recorded statement in A.C.M court jhunjhunu,Application given to Tashildar, verification of land stalemate. he has produce false affidavit in ADJ court.
Sir kindly guide me sections or the methods of law under which i can prove he is culprit in false Affidavit subhash chandra
ajay sethi (Expert) 30 March 2014
if false affidavit has been filed by your opponent you can file rejoinder . point out contradictions in affidavit which is contrary to earlier staements amde .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 30 March 2014
File rejoinder, prove contradictions in the affidavit.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 30 March 2014
Produce the documents to counter the false statements.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 30 March 2014
First establish that the affidavit is false with the help of the substantial evidence in your possession to prove your statement by producing the same before the court, cross examine the opponent to that extent through his deposition and proceed as per the law.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 31 March 2014
no more to add.
P. Venu (Expert) 31 March 2014
A mere rejoinder may not be sufficient. A better option could be to move an application under Order VI Rule 16 to strike out the misleading pleadings.