police beated

(Querist) 08 December 2013 This query is : Resolved 
One day for one enquiry about wrong call to his male teacher, police called my friend he went ,there he was beated by the police officer in the police station as he was student then he was ashamed then he felt ill of that , next to 1 hour they leave him that he was not offender ,can file case on humanrights about this , they have rights to beat normal man in enquiry.what is the solution?
Guest (Expert) 08 December 2013
Whether your friend got admitted in hospital or did he undergo any medical treatment and obtained any medical certificate.Do you have any person who would be firm as witness for this.With all this approach a criminal advocate he would handle this Or approach a good Human Rights Organisation near by they would do the needful.This advise is given on the trust that your friend is innocent
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 08 December 2013
Police can not beat a suspect.
Ask him to go to Human Rights Organisation or file Writ for compensation.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 08 December 2013
Rightly advised.but why we call 'criminal law practitioners' as criminal advocates?
Very Rightly Said by above Experts when I mention it as Criminal Advocates it sounds in a different manner.In future I would refer them as Crimimal Law Practitioners .Thanks for the corrections.I admit it.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 08 December 2013
Thank you for accepting my suggestion and I knew you did not mean that but I thought 'Criminal Law Practitioners' is
a better term than one you used hence was my suggestion.
Thank You Very Much Sirs
naveen k (Querist) 08 December 2013
If i try to proceed in humanrights within how many days it must be filed ?
naveen k (Querist) 09 December 2013
What will be the punishment for the officer?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 09 December 2013
Depends upon how the case is framed and what are the charges.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 December 2013
You need not to go through the aspect of punishment at this juncture rather you need to follow the advice as given above.
naveen k (Querist) 09 December 2013
Thank you sir
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 10 December 2013
File a written complaint with the State Human Right Commissioner's Office in your state by giving the details of incidence of inhuman acts of the men in Khaki, you even do not need to follow the formal procedures being followed up in the regular courts, you dont even need to engage a lawyer for prosecuting your case, you can conduct the case yourself, In case of any problem while proceeding with the case, you may seek the help of any lawyer, but please do go ahead with your complaint lest the men in Khaki will not realize their limits.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 23 January 2014
first of all state full facts.
Advocate. Arunagiri (Expert) 23 January 2014
You send the complete complaint with facts and figures

humanrights1963@yahoo.com
infor@ihra.co.in
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 23 January 2014
one month old query.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 23 January 2014
one month old query replied by Mr. Barman 4 hrs. ago.Nothing more to addd..................NANDA JI