seniority in the cadre service

(Querist) 10 November 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Sir.
I got ad-hoc appointment as a lecturer in the education department as on 19 September 1990 and joined as on 1 October 1990. So about 300 lecturer have been appointed as the same manner.
As per the hon'ble supreme court's order on the case of Bhuwan Chandra Kandpal V State of Uttarakhand the pettioner got the seniority from the date 1 october 1990 and department fixed his senioroty from the abovesaid date. We all the remaining Lecturers seeked the same action for ourselves, but department denied. We filed a case at hon'ble high court, hon'ble highcourt directed to the department but in vain.
So kindly guide me for the further remedies I should seek on the basis of equitable justice.
Thanking you sir
dr K N Kandpal
ajay sethi (Expert) 10 November 2013
if department has failed to comply with Hc directions take out contempt proceedings against the department .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 10 November 2013
File contempt proceedings.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 10 November 2013
agree with experts.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 10 November 2013
If the directions of high are in your favour (as you say) and it has not become stale you can file contempt proceedings.