How to get divorce

(Querist) 27 March 2013 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Expert,
Please let me know the solution for the problem being faced by my close freind, who is suffering to get divorce from her husband,
she is a brahmin girl and the husband is muslim both are indian residents and have got married 3 years back and that marriage was also happened because of that muslim boy's pressure and that girls father was expired at her child hood, her mother looked after her till that time.
this boy is a relation of her (boys father is a muslim and his mother is a brahmin (inter religious marriage)) and hence forced her to get married, after 5 years of torture finally the girls mother also suggested to accepte the proposal,
she got married with out love and her acceptance and now she is working and she is earning and every month she has to draw the total salary and give to her husband and for her maintenance only 1000/- will be given and as she is a brahmin girl, she likes to do the pooja to Hindu Gods which he does not like and every time he argues with her for not doing such activity.
now the girl wants to have her own life with out him and hence as a true freind of her i am request you to kindly advice how to go for divorce, when that fellow does not want give divorce. and their marriage is registered under special marriage act 1954 and he has got the marriage certificate aslo, hence i request you to kindly advice the procedure to be followed,
ajay sethi (Expert) 27 March 2013
contact a local lawyer . file for divorce on grounds of curelty . if husabnd is not agreebale for divorce it may take some years for divorce
Adv k . mahesh (Expert) 27 March 2013
yes already you are working means you can file for divorce on mental torture and cruelty and now r u staying with your mother separately
Rajesh Kumar jakka (Querist) 27 March 2013
no she is living with her husband by bearing mental torture and he suspect for everything. please advice,
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 27 March 2013
Any of them can go for divorce.
Options are either to bear the agony in silence or to go to court for reliefs.
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 27 March 2013
Any of them can go for divorce.
Options are either to bear the agony in silence or to go to court for reliefs.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 27 March 2013
Let her file divorce petition on cruelty ground.