Need to file an pil against epf office for charging 34% tax

(Querist) 11 April 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Need to file an PIL against EPF office for charging 34% of tax to withdraw EPF money
EPF Department is deducting 34% of hard earned money while withdrawing from PF account if PAN is not linked with UAN, in my scenario I am not able to link my PAN with UAN because UAN had my name as per my matriculation certificate SRIDHAR K P, but as per PAN Database my name Initials has been abbreviated due to this system is showing data not matching with income tax data where income tax department won't accept names with Initials as per there rules
I tried all my level best by liaising with EPF and income tax departments to get this resolved but nothing helped me
Can anyone suggest me a way to get this linked This problem is faced by many people in Bangalore as per my knowledge
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 12 April 2018
you said

"I am not able to link my PAN with UAN because UAN had my name as per my matriculation certificate SRIDHAR K P, but as per PAN Database my name Initials has been abbreviated due to this system is showing data not matching with income tax data where income tax department won't accept names with Initials as per there rules"

How do you think EPFO is at fault?
Sridhar KP (Querist) 12 April 2018
Sir, you know that very recently Income tax department told public to link there aadhaar number to the PAN at that time we got a box to enter the name that was mentioned in Aadhaar (with initials), both PAN and Aadhaar number got linked even though the name in aadhaar is with initials and PAN data base is with full name (initials abbreviated) but why EPFO is not giving such option to the employees to link the PAN with UAN?

the main reason is they want to pull our hard earned money with this silly reason

from my childhood i am using my name as SRIDHAR K P every where in all the documents but only in PAN and Passport my name initials are abbreviated due to this i am not able to link my PAN - Name as per ITD is Kasetti Parthasarathi Sridhar and UAN - Name as per UAN is SRIDHAR K P which is as per Matriculation certificate and Aadhaar card
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 12 April 2018
you have still not elaborated fault of EPFO
EPFO is not linking UAN with PAN because of abbreviated initials in PAN data this is EPFO's fault completely
P. Venu (Expert) 12 April 2018
It is unconvincing the non-linking of the Aadhar entails penal consequences. Please verify; there could be some misunderstanding.

please see the below grievance raised in regards to this in CPGRAMS and the reply received

Dear Sir/Madam,
UAN 100362167277
I am unable to verify my PAN with UAN on EPF site
Getting an error 'PAN verification failed.(Name against UAN doesnot match with the NAME in Income Tax
Department).'
Name as per PAN is KASETTI PARTHASARATHY SRIDHAR and as per UAN/Matricualtion
certificate/Aadhaar it is SRIDHAR K P
Problem which needs to be fixed by EPF office and Income Tax department's end, Under Section 139A of
Income Tax act 1961, Permanent Account Number cannot be allotted for Name with initials hence full name
has to be provided for allotment of PAN
So request you to kindly co ordinate with income tax department and get this issue fixed as these are inter
departmental issues, which a employee or citizen cannot do anything with this to get the issue fixed
Please help on the issue ASAP
I have attached the error screen shot for your reference

Reply from RPFO, Ministry of Labour and Employment

Dear Sir, The PAN verification service is not working yet from Income tax Department. Kindly try after some time for updation of the PAN. Regards National Data Center,EPFO
P. Venu Sir can i call you to explain in detail about my issue? if yes please let me know your free time to call you