Queries Participated

kaur   30 June 2013 at 20:24

Property cases

Some civil cases of property are pending in the lower court between brothers and sisters. Due to private job brothers are filling false complaints of such civil cases at my job place to my management so that I could be removed from the job. Although the management was satisfied that these are civil property cases after the death of parents which created by own relatives and nothing to do with my job. But I feel embarrassment towards my co-employees. Is there any way I can stop them for filling false complaints and moreover when the matter is pending in court. Please advice.

P B G TILAK   26 June 2013 at 12:32

Credit card dues payment - reg

I took a credit card from SBI in the year 2003 and used the card for purchase of some items for which a statement was received with interest. While taking the card the agent said that there will be no interest from date of purchase to 45 days. When contacted the call centre they said that interest is free for 45 days from date of issue of the bill. I asked them to waive the interest since the agents' version is different from them. But no vain. Treating this as unfair I paid the bill amount excluding the interest and cut card diagonally into two pieces and thereafter I never received any communication /approached by agent from 2003 to 25th june 2013. Today I received a notice form Newdelhi based lawyer with a request to reconciliation at Visakhapatnam and threatening to take civil criminal action.
What is the course of action I should take and what is the protection i have from the Law such as limitation. The amount due as interest is nearly Rs.400 - 600. at the time of card surrender i.e in the year 2003. But the amount mentioned in the notice is Rs.21,594/-. I am herewith attach the notice received.

Venkateswara Reddy   26 June 2013 at 09:51

Occuping the land

we have some land but that land is occupied some other person and he did the registration also done but my father was not done the registration some other lady has done that but she is not related my famile also.

Acutually i have taken the EC in Registor office past 1933 but he did the registration @ 2006 but my father was passed out @ 2008.

i have checked the EC in that my father sign is not there in registor document.

Please help on this .

Thanks in Advance,

Venkat.

Aashish George   25 June 2013 at 21:31

Key skills to identify a budding lawyer

i have always been confused regarding this, but can the experts be kind enough to tell me the mark of a good lawyer/advocate?
how do you judge a the potential of a young lawyer/advocate?

Nitish Joshi   25 June 2013 at 19:10

Cancellation of purchase order

One of our client received a purchase order from a Private Limited Company. There was a clause in purchase order that the company will give 10% advance. Our client in good faith manufactured all his material without receiving any advance. Now that company has given the purchase order to other firm as they offered cheaper rates and stated that as they have not given any advance and thus they are not liable for anything. their argument being manufacturer has to start manufacturing after receiving advance only.

Please suggest the remedies available with our client.

Raj Gaonkar   25 June 2013 at 12:06

Housing society member not paying maintenance giving reaons of society not being maintained

One of the members of my society is not paying full maintenance. She has paid half the dues and says that society is not maintained well, so she is not paying remaining half of the amount.

As Chairman, I sent her a letter to attend a meeting and discuss with committee. She has replied that she has no time and she will go legally on this matter.
1. My society is well maintained and all documents and clearly maintained.
2. Can any member decide like this not to pay giving xyz reasons?
3. What is the legal rights a member has in such cases?
4. What is the legal way committee should follow on this?
5. Society is in Pune, Maharashtra.
Kindly suggest.

Thank you,
Raj Gaonkar

Hemantha   25 June 2013 at 11:49

Dispute between landowner and builder

Hi Sir/Madam,

Their is a dispute between Landowner and Builder on JV, with regard to transaction between them. Landowner had registered a case in civil court against Builder and Flat owner, which he says their is some share in the property.

We came to know that summons was issued to all the people by court to our previous address which we are not living now. due to that i was not aware of this.

But builder had received the summons but he didn't appear in front of the court.

I would like to know what would be the step i need to take now? As summons is not addressed to proper address. Should i need to wait for the summons to respond?

basavaraj shiromani   25 June 2013 at 09:04

Right of residence of a wife

A filed a suit agaisnt his brothers B % C for partition and separate possession in an ancestral proprties. B, before filing of the suit, has transferreed one of the house property standing in his name as a kartak in favour of C. and for that reason only A filed a suit. B, died during pendency of the suit leaving behind him only his wife. Now C is trying to drag out the B's wife from the house purchased in his name. What remedy is available to the B's wife who supports the case of A.

sagar   24 June 2013 at 22:48

Property

property owned by father by his earnings/savings but property is in name of mother.Now father & Mother jointly by a will gives all the property to 1 of his son becoz father is serious and ultimatle died but mother is still alive...
Later on Mother feeling injustice with her other son and make another will giving property to her other son and died.

Whether this will can come in power ??

Rajesh Rawat   24 June 2013 at 20:47

Legal procedure for adding surname with first name

Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings!!!

I would like to know about the legal procedures if i wish to add surname with my first name.

I wish to use my full name legally for all future documentation and future purposes.

I request you to please guide me.

i look forward to your response.

Rajesh Rawat