I am a Muslim living in Tamil Nadu . I intend to gift my house to my minor two grand children born through my son . I also intend to gift another commercial property to my two daughters ( together ) . The value altogether is around Rs 2 crores . I intend to execute the above as a Gift Settlement Deed attracting Rs. 40000 + Rs 10000 as the maximum Registration charges in Tamil Nadu . My query is :
1. Are my grand children eligible as blood related family member to receive the above gift ? Their mother will be the guardian for the property .
2. Is it necessary for my daughters who are far away to come to the Registrar office for signing purpose or is it enough if I register the deed with their consent , and with their Aadhar cards ? In case of GPA , should that appointed person be present in that Resistrar office for signing purpose ?
3. Can I continue to enjoy the income from the commercial property with their consent ? Or if given under conditional gift is it valid in Islamic law ? What is the recourse to receive the income after the execution of the gift ?
My wife file a flase complaint in my local police station in June 2024. I was called for enquiry but I was not informed about the csr number, and complaint number was not provided to me for reading. The complaint was proved false and the matter was closed. Now I need the complaint copy for the divorce case. Is it possible to obtain complaint copy through rti without csr number and complaint date ? All I have is enquiry date and complaint closure date.
I hope this message finds you well. I am writing to express my concerns regarding the progress of my Domestic Violence case filed in July last year, along with the application for interim maintenance.
Despite the clear rule that interim maintenance should be provided within 60 days, the opponent party has been postponing the maintenance on various pretexts, such as paying the term fee in the previous school and the new school fee being out of reach. This delay is severely impacting my financial stability, especially as I have no source of income and am the primary caretaker of my 13-year-old daughter.
My lawyer mentioned that due to the backlog of divorce cases in Delhi, the process might take longer. However, I would like to understand if there are any steps we can take to expedite the interim maintenance. Given my financial situation and the pressing needs of my daughter, timely support is crucial.
Additionally, I would like to know if my daughter's testimony could influence the speed of the case. She has witnessed everything and is capable of providing detailed accounts in court. The opponent party's refusal for mediation suggested by the judge further complicates the situation, and I believe my daughter's input might provide a clearer picture of the case.
I appreciate your guidance and support in this matter and look forward to discussing potential actions we can take to address these concerns.
Thank you for your assistance.
Best regards, Monika
Kindly tell me the procedure followed in court for disposal of maintenance application and if the arguments are over on both sides and written submissions are made, whether the orders shall be adjourned in case any of the parties request for another opportunity to argue or make any other representation.
Query01/-As per the family settlement agreement can the individual share holder sign a Relinquishment deed in favour of her adult daughter.
Query 02/-As per the registered Will can the individual named beneficiary sign a Relinquishment deed in favour of his adult son.
Hallo,
I am an NRI living in EUROPE for the last 20 years. I married a girl from punjab. It was an arranged marriage. We demanded no dowry nothing just we asked to welcome the baraat quit very good and well (which they did as well). i have 1 kid 6 years. Me and my kid are EU nationals and wife Indian. Now my wife expect that i must help her family financially with money. Even though she has two brothers who are working and earning money. But now i came to know that their plan was to come / move whole family to EU. Which i denied because i married a girl not whole family. So with this feeling she does not love me anymore and even mee also have not the same feelings for her as i have during the initial time of marriage. Now i made it very clear that i will not help her family financially (without proper talk with elders) and i cannot help her family to move out and settle down in EU. I am working and not a business man. I have voice recordings of my wife and her mother where they mentioned that if my wife had married another guy who was in Canada then until now her whole family was in canada but because her father did not get agree so they are still in punjab. Also her younger brother is HIV positive. Also i have checked with the university and her Masters degree in English stream is fake. I have offical proof of this. Now question is that if i get divorce in India what will be my chances that i will get rid of her and her family and i will get the full custody of my child. I have no property in India. Please guide.
I have filed child custody case u/s 12, 25 of G & W Act for my son against my ex-wife. I had filed an interlocutory application praying education from reputed school at my cost. The court passed order for visitation & education from reputed school. I am paying school fees for the school.
Thereafter OP did not complying the court's order and she didn't allow me to visitation regularly and refused to sending my son to school as specifically decided by court. She is sending my son to free local school.
Finding no alternative, I approach before the Court for compliance of order passed. OP has impose a condition that if maintenance @XXXX is paid then only she send my son to reputed school. Earlier in written affidavit she had said that she is from very affluent family and her new husband is billionarie.
1) Can ex-wife file any such application wherein she keep her condition for getting maintenance?
2) As per my little knowledge there is no provision in G & W Act for claiming maintenance. Can court pass order of maintenance in custody case ?
3) Can I pray application for modification of temporary
What is the official procedure for a under trial to gift his unmovable property to his son.
Subject : Legal heir certificate
Message : We have a house plot in the name of my deceased mother. We are four siblings.. two elder sisters, myself and my younger brother. One of my sisters also expired in 2021. She has one son and one daughter. My brother-in-law is alive. In the legal heir certificate issued by the court the name of the son-in-law of the deceased (I.e name of my brother-in-law) is also included along with other three names. Please clarify whether this document is valid and sufficient for registration of property in the name of a purchaser
Gifting my property to my grand childen
Can I gift my self acquired house property to my minor grand children appointing my daughter - in - law as the guardian instead of my son . Can I appoint anybody else from my family ties to be the guardian ? Can I appoint myself or my wife or my brother as the guardian ? what will happen if the the guardian dies ?