Suing bmc: demolished our property, no fair compensation.
Tejas Shetty
(Querist) 08 July 2025
We had a road side shop, that we had been running for almost 35 -40 years, late 2019 this shop was demolished by BMC against courts order, then they were showing alternate properties, that were absolutely terrible, the property we had was giving us a rental of around 35k in 2019, and was valued at around 80 lakhs during that time.
Since we rejected the alternative properties, they offered a compensation of around 22lakhs, which we also rejected and took them to court, then the court again orderrd them to show us good properties within 8 weeks, then covid struck, BMC didn't follow through with the order, things got perpetually delayed. Now again they're asking us to take a residential property in mahul gaon, which is actually a place where BMC is not supposed to give as per the court because it is a terrible place.
I'm looking for a civil lawyer who can help me with this, this is a straight forward case, please can someone help me, guide me to take things forward.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate
(Expert) 08 July 2025
You can look for a lawyer either from this website or outside suiting your requirements.
kavksatyanarayana
(Expert) 08 July 2025
Yes. There is a lawyer search available on this page of the forum, from which you can select or engage a local lawyer for your needs.