Suraj Kumar   28 January 2024 at 23:00

125(4)crpc

Respected Sir,
My wife was filed 125 CRPC against me on year 2013- which was dismissed on default.

Then she file restoration application for above case- the court dismissed such application.

Again on year 2019, she again file 125 CRPC, where interim maintenance is allowed by court.

During cross examination of divorce case filed by me, she stated that "I will not reside with parent of my husband". The statement is duly recorded by court.

During pendency of 125 CRPC, can I file application u/s 125(4) CRPC refering judgement passes by Jharkhand High Court in Criminal Rivision number 172 of 2022 which was passed a week back ?

Anonymous   28 January 2024 at 21:39

Interest at gpf rates

I am a retired Central Government employee. My gratuity and commutation value of pension were withheld for a long period because of the pending disciplinary proceedings. The proceedings have since been quashed and set aside by the CAT and the decisions have been upheld by the High Court.

In a separate proceedings the High Court had ordered the payment of gratuity and commutation amount with interest at "GPF Rates". Union of India had filed an SLP. The Supreme Court dismissed the Petition.

The Competent Authority has issued sanctioned the payment if interest, but simple interest as applicable to GPF deposits.

However, according to the GPF Rules (Rule 11) interest is required to be compounded annually.
11. Interest -(1) Subject to the provisions of sub-rule (5), Government shall pay to
the credit of the account of a subscriber interest at such rate as may be determined for
each year according to the method of calculation prescribed from time to time by the
Government of India.

Is the Government is justified in sanctioning only simple interest without adding interest annually?

If the action is wrong, what is the remedy? Is it in filing an Implementation Petition or Original Application before the CAT?

Dinesh Kandpal   28 January 2024 at 21:36

Release deed

Dear Sir
The father passed away without any will and he has two flats.

Kids want to release their rights on both the properties in favour of their mother so do they need to make two release deeds or is one Release Deed enough for both the flats in Maharashtra. Will Registrar accept one Release deed for both the properties for registration.

Please guide.

Regards Dinesh

Anonymous   28 January 2024 at 18:22

Divorce granted exparte for me in 2013.

I have a small doubt. Kindly clear my doubt.

1. I have applied for Divorce in 2011.

2. The lady did not appear for more than 10 hearings.

3. I have been granted Divorce exparte in 2013.

4. Again she has filed a case in family court after a lapsation period of 4 Yrs I.e in 2017.

5. Now I have been asked to appear in the family court in February 2nd 2024.

6. Does she have a chance to file a case to get Jeevanamsam.

7. Somebody has misguided that remarriage should not be done now.

8. She works in a private school gets Rs.20,000/-.

9. If she tries to get jeevanamsam, what will be remedy for me.

10. She left me in 2009 which has been clearly mentioned in my divorce affidavit.

11. She disturbs me often by filing petitions in the court by compelling me to join with me. I am not interested to join with her.

Vijay Bhaskar   28 January 2024 at 17:13

Roster in hon’ble high court

Dear Respected Sir/Madam

May I please ask if High court Roster which is the arrangement for the sittings of Hon’ble Judges in High court issued once in 3 months as a norm ? and so bench would change once every 3 months as a norm?.For example if Roster is released in AP High court on 26th December appoints a Hon’ble Judge X in court Y then after 3 months another Hon’ble Judge would replace Judge X in the same court.

Many thanks for the reply.

Vijay

Prakash Nair   28 January 2024 at 13:53

Criminal breach of trust

Agreement to sell (made in 2010) was not performed after obtaining consideration, meantime seller died in 2015. Can the aggrieved sue the legal heirs of the deceased seller, now (in 2024) for cheating, criminal breach of trust, dishonest misappropriation etc ?

Bharat Bang   28 January 2024 at 13:04

Sister in law i. e. bhabhi taken in loan as a co-applicant

Applicant is unmarried and his father and mother both are died so his brother wife taken in loan as a co-applicant so NOC required from her husband that no issue regarding this.
So request you kindly provide any format regarding this and add some more in this topic from your side kindly suggest.

Anonymous   28 January 2024 at 12:13

Correction in certificate of practice

There is wrong spell of my surname in my Certificate of practice. Certificate of practice was issued in 2019. And now I want correction in my name. Help me about procedure.

Anonymous   28 January 2024 at 09:09

Legal suggestion

Before 25 years we donated our land for the construction of mosque. At that we were only 10 households. At present now are 40. They migrated from other places. Now are now in minority. They are trying to take management of the masjid in thei custody and are not taking our consent in the affairs of the masjid. Now what can we do ligally so that we can be part of the management and decision making

Anonymous   27 January 2024 at 23:34

Court martial

Respected sir I juss want to know my brother who was a LAC IN IAF WENT ON LEAVE FOR 15 DAYS BT NEVER REPORTED TO THE STATION BT AFTER 11 MONTHS HE SURRENDERED and court martial proceedings happened against him followed by 1 month rigourous imprisonment and dismissed from the service.Now I want to know Can he apply for civil govt jobs after court martial