Sathya Shanmugavlu   28 December 2023 at 12:43

Strange situation : rcr and divorce in final stages

I have a strange situation.

Both my wife's divorce case and my RCR case are running parallely in same court same bundle, Vth Addln Family Court, Chennai.

My RCR is in Cross Examination stage after evidence marked.
My Wife Divorce in Evidence stage, so far they did not provide evidence and dragging the case.

Judge set last chance for PW1 cross Examination on my RCR.

If my RCR is ordered on merits, will her Divorce petition gets automatically dismissed or will it still run till she provides evidence (even if that take years to conclude)

I just want to end these cases soon and not give them chance to drag the cases.

Please advice 🙏

Sathya

sadanand   28 December 2023 at 10:40

Vacant land in my possession

I am stying in Mumbai Suburban in MHADA room tenament (chawl type room), my actual on record room area is 250 sq. ft. and having additional 250 sq.ft vacant area in front of the my house on which i use 150 sq.ft for additional room construction and rest 100 sq.ft i kept as passage and garden. i.e. we took the vacant open area in our possession.
Now MY QUESTIO IS THAT in case of Redevelopment process what happended if buillder will not give any benefit for this additional 250 sq.feet area in my possesison. How can i protect the possesion of that 250 sq.ft additional space.

Anonymous   28 December 2023 at 08:31

Gift a part of my self acquired property to my grandson

I have a grandson(Major) and a granddaughter (Minor). Can I gift a part of my self-acquired property to my grandson without any payment to other agencies for Property Tax etc? My property is in Mumbai

Anonymous   27 December 2023 at 20:59

Case filed against me under 279 and 337

Seven years ago, a case was filed against me under sections 279 and 337, and it is still ongoing. My bike hit the another bike and I never assume that guy will file a case against me after 25 days of accident. it was a very small hit to each other. The last time, the magistrate informed me that I could either compromise with the other party, appeal in a higher court, or accept guilt. My question is, if I am charged by the court, will it have any impact on my passport request? Additionally, what should I fill in the passport application form regarding the fine? Please suggest the next steps to resolve this matter. Your suggestions are greatly appreciated. Thank you to all members

Anonymous   27 December 2023 at 19:41

First name is wrong in property document. how to rectify it.

My father purchased a piece of land in Tamilnadu in 1988. We live in Chennai but the property is in Tirunelveli district. We recently came across the document and saw that his first name is mentioned wrongly. He is 80 years old now and he can't move around freely.
1.What is the procedure to correct the name and file rectification deed.
2. what will be the cost to make the changes including lawyers fees.
3. How much time will it take to do the rectification.
4. What are the documents that will be required. (We are not aware of the current whereabouts of the seller as it was done more than 35 years back)

Anonymous   27 December 2023 at 18:05

Threat for blacklist in nasscom

As of now we are working in a XYZ company right now and we accept the offer because we are assigned as role of BDA and when we come to office we have to just sell the product but when we don't won't to work over there and want to leave the company as the company has no contract and bond with us when we talk to the head for leaving he shout at us by saying he'll blacklist us in NASSCOM and there old senior employees treat us like labour and this is just a startup.. we want to leave as there is no surety of salary too and if we want to leave they are blackmail us ... Please help us with that

Sadanand B. Panchal   27 December 2023 at 14:59

Section 101 of mcs act applied by bank after rickshaw stolen

Respected Experts,
In the year 2011, I obtained Autorickshaw through Bank loan of Rs. 1 Lacs by mortgaging Autorickshaw of third person A and I forced to become guarantor in loan secured by person A for his Autorickshaw. In such a way I and the person A obtained Autorickshaw of each other. (This procedure is often adopted by Banks while granting loan). After 4 years, my Autorickshaw was stolen. I registered FIR in the Police Station and informed Bank. In the meanwhile, I paid all insurance amount of Rs. 62,000/- which was transferred to the Bank by Cheque in my name. Bank did not made efforts to trace my Autorickshaw. Thereafter, the Bank obtained Recovery Certificate from the Assistant Registrar of Societies without notice to me. Now I received a Notice from the Recovery Officer of the Bank under Section 156 r/w Sections 101, 91 1nd 98 of the MCS Act stating that the Bank is going to auction my father’s room if I fail to pay the loan amount with interest. I have not mortgaged my father’s room for securing loan. My Symbolic possession of my Autorickshaw is with the Bank till I repay full loan amount.
Kindly inform be as per following:
1) Whether Bank have right to auction my father’s property where I am residing?
2) Whether the insurance paid to Bank can be treated as 50% amount for purpose of filing Revision Application under clause (2A) of Section 154 of the MCS Act (Before the Assistant Registrar of Societies.
3) Whether Application under Section 101 filed by the Bank before the Assistant Registrar of Societies is Applicable to my case where my Autorickshaw is not available for recovery?
4) Kindly suggest me what to do in this matter.
Thanks in advance,
Sadanand Panchal

Nikhil Kuricheti   27 December 2023 at 14:02

Uti bond documents lost and need to withdraw

I have investments in uti infra bond I had got to know by my father had to me about them there are no bond documents or payment receipt all are lost how to withdraw my money if anyone knows please reply

Anonymous   26 December 2023 at 20:02

Received a blank check against payment in security

Here are the facts of my case...

1. Met an associate to discuss on film making In august 2021, started working in office since 19 dec 2021.
2. The agreed terms were as follows:
• I asked for a basic pay that was denied, i was told all expenses will be paid(fooding and accommodation, travel and other necessary)
• It was agreed that i will be joining as a partner in profits, no capital investment on my part all the investment and expenses were to be paid by other part.
• An agreement was made(MOU) stating that i will be appointed as the ceo for the company. That to protect my interests on the agreement binding a duly signed blank cheque was provided to me.
• Under this agreemnt if the company fails to keep their promises as discussed in agreement or fail to proceed with project due to any condition i am liable to use the blank cheque as in payments .
• The MOU duly signed in hard copy on company letterhead. And a xerox was provided to me with the blank cheque in original.
• Now, as of today the company seems to be playing a con on me... lingering the process and project. It seems in future it will shut down the project. Film making is a very difficult task, millions of people start with it and only a few 100 get the exit.
• Now after 2 years of efforts and time given in I am left with nothing. The company(the director) may have used my name and position to get favors and funding with might have been used in real estate(can't be sure).. but yes enjoyed the perks.
• Now I have the xerox of the agreemnt and the blank cheque, what shall i do and how do I deal with this situation.
• I have ingnored all the red flags about this party only in lieu of trust to get this project done. Now as i can see it very clearly things are not going to work out. He is a cheat. Also he is a man of resources, and he won't be paying me anything anymore. Please advise how shall i proceed.

Anonymous   26 December 2023 at 19:58

Received a blank check against payment in security

Here are the facts of my case...

1. Met an associate to discuss on film making In august 2021, started working in office since 19 dec 2021.
2. The agreed terms were as follows:
• I asked for a basic pay that was denied, i was told all expenses will be paid(fooding and accommodation, travel and other necessary)
• It was agreed that i will be joining as a partner in profits, no capital investment on my part all the investment and expenses were to be paid by other part.
• An agreement was made(MOU) stating that i will be appointed as the ceo for the company. That to protect my interests on the agreement binding a duly signed blank cheque was provided to me.
• Under this agreemnt if the company fails to keep their promises as discussed in agreement or fail to proceed with project due to any condition i am liable to use the blank cheque as in payments .
• The MOU duly signed in hard copy on company letterhead. And a xerox was provided to me with the blank cheque in original.
• Now, as of today the company seems to be playing a con on me... lingering the process and project. It seems in future it will shut down the project. Film making is a very difficult task, millions of people start with it and only a few 100 get the exit.
• Now after 2 years of efforts and time given in I am left with nothing. The company(the director) may have used my name and position to get favors and funding with might have been used in real estate(can't be sure).. but yes enjoyed the perks.
• Now I have the xerox of the agreemnt and the blank cheque, what shall i do and how do I deal with this situation.
• I have ingnored all the red flags about this party only in lieu of trust to get this project done. Now as i can see it very clearly things are not going to work out. He is a cheat. Also he is a man of resources, and he won't be paying me anything anymore. Please advise how shall i proceed.