sanjeer   18 October 2009 at 10:07

Availaing Loans from Individuals

I want to start an entreprenuership.Since I have a few friends who are HNIs I would like to take a certain amount of money on a loan basis from them. But my question is:

1. As per the laws am I allowed to recive loans from indivsuals or is it manadatory that I should approach an acredited bank/financial institution for loans? (I would prefer to go to my friends)

2.Is taking loans from individuals is not allowed, can I receive the said amount from them as Investments in my business..?

3.If I am allowed to receive investments from individuals, then is it matdatory that they should be made my partners? can I not keep them just as Investors and not partners..?

Thanks and Regards

dishant   18 October 2009 at 09:06

admission in medical college

hello,
dish is dishant rishi...i want to ask to the panel of experts about the increase in number in board exams..accually i hav to get 50% in physics ,chemistry and biology jointly,but m having 49.6 % in d above subjects.when i went to d medical college for my admission ,i could not get it because of this .i want 2 ask that can i get roung of figure for 49.6%.
thank you

s.krishnan kutty   18 October 2009 at 08:59

transfer if land by partnership firm

i am in kerala.mysely and my wife formed a partnership firm xy with two partners. the firm purchased a land.can we sell he land by admitting two partners to the firm and ourselves retiring without actual registration of the land with registrar and there by save registration charges with subregistrar.

Rajeev Ranjan   17 October 2009 at 22:14

claim for esopearlier offered by company but now denied

Hello Sirs,
My friend who joined a company in Gurgaon on 26th August 2008 which deals in trading. He is an M. Tech and at the time of joining he was offered ESOP (Employee Stock Option Plan) apart from the salary which will be decided by the Board of Directors. He along with two others joined there.
But in the Offer Letter nothing was mentioned in regard to ESOP. He was told that this is the policy of the company so no need to mention as because the decision in regard to this varies.
When he enquired about his ESOP the company denied the said offer saying that Board has decided none shares. He was never informed about the said decision.
So kindly suggest what are the remedies for him regarding his shares i.e. ESOP. How can he claim for that ?
Rajeev Ranjan.

M.Chandra shekar   17 October 2009 at 21:31

Sale deed regarding apartments-defective titles

The builders buy/enter into joint development agreement and build apartment blocks. Generally they violate and deviate from the sanctioned building plans. While selling the apartments, they recite the exact extent of the constructed (super built up area) area in the sale deed. Normally the super built up area is much more than the sanctioned one. For Example. The sanctioned FAR is 10,000 sft, the builder builds 20,000 sft and sells 20,000sft and recites the same in the sale deed.
How can he sell the property, which has a sanctioned plan for 10000sft. is it(sale deed) not a defective title?
What are the provisions under the law to rectify this?
What is the status of the law in these cases?
What is the status of the property in such cases?

M.Chandra shekar   17 October 2009 at 21:22

partition conducted by a panchayat-is it valid?

A family partition of property is conducted by the elders of the village(5 of them) and both the parties to this family arrangement have agreed and signed the partition deed and all the panch have also signed this deed. Is this deed valid in the eyes of law? Does the courts accept this partition?

P.K.Haridasan   17 October 2009 at 19:37

Why more than one judge is denoted as JJ

I would like to know why more than one judge is denoted in judgements as JJ

Shreya Kundu   17 October 2009 at 19:09

POTA

Why was the POTA repealed ?

Rajesh Palande   17 October 2009 at 19:01

Robbery and threat to life

We had employed a driver, and dismissed him from service due to misbehavior with proprietor who is a lady. After few years the same man came and demanded Rs.7000/- which he claimed as unsettlled dues. He also signed on a promisory on 100/- non-judicial stamp paper mentioning that he would not harras any of family members, and he does not owe any dues with us. 3-4 days ago he stole 2 batterries and 2 car tape from buses owned by us. Police had formally arrested him recovered batterries. However the are not recording our complaint and have released him. Police say that we would catch him once they record our compliant. Every time we go to launch a complaint they avoid telling some or other reasons. We feel that police have co-operated till now by arresting him recovering the stolen batteries but why so delay in criminal proceedings. Please guide us what can be done in this.

Rajesh Palande   17 October 2009 at 18:59

Robbery and threat to life

We had employed a driver, and dismissed him from service due to misbehavior with proprietor who is a lady. After few years the same man came and demanded Rs.7000/- which he claimed as unsettlled dues. He also signed on a promisory on 100/- non-judicial stamp paper mentioning that he would not harras any of family members, and he does not owe any dues with us. 3-4 days ago he stole 2 batterries and 2 car tape from buses owned by us. Police had formally arrested him recovered batterries. However the are not recording our complaint and have released him. Police say that we would catch him once they record our compliant. Every time we go to launch a complaint they avoid telling some or other reasons. We feel that police have co-operated till now by arresting him recovering the stolen batteries but why so delay in criminal proceedings. Please guide us what can be done in this.