Whitner fluid used on official papers.

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 21 July 2020 This query is : Resolved 
Respected Members,
A few days ago I was going through official papers of internal use in which I found some numeric error or say that numeric parts were by error written vice versa to which I corrected it by whitner.was that acceptable by the department?That copy was a signed one having signature of three person out of which all are transferred from present place.
Please guide me to this.

Isaac Gabriel (Expert) 22 July 2020
No bar for using whitener in documents.However it is the discretion of the authorr8ty to admit.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 22 July 2020
Although it is discretion of authority receiving the document used whitner yet there is no dispute involved in the facts/ query posted by an anonyous person for consideration and obligation of experts.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 22 July 2020
Not able to agree with Mr Gabriel.

The circumstances (though hidden nicely) so described indicate serious issued.

Your query is vague. It does not describe what were papers and whether correct/wrong figures were written before/after whitener.

Your query also is not clear whether the document was submitted to senior officer and whether whiter was applied before/after such submission/approval.

Your query is not clear as to at what stage you corrected figures and whether any action has earlier been taken based on these figures. Since you have not disclosed how old the matter was it appears to be old one (as some persons who signed document are transferred).

You haev also not clarified whether you were among the person who signed/prepared that document.

Please give full facts.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 22 July 2020
The matter is we have to sent amount to branches for which we have to note put up prepared by me before authority to take permission and prepare a word file where by mistake amount was written wrong(typo error)but the amount which we have sent to branches was correct means amount credited is correct but the note which we have to put up has different amount written to where I have used fluid to make it correct,this was incident of early 2019 and the fluid used after approval as this mistake I found at later stage.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 22 July 2020
Prepare another note mentioning / regarding the mistake in typing and was rectified. Get the approval from concerned officials. If have been transferred, get it regularized by present officials.

If it was without any bad intention, possibility of rectification approval is high.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 22 July 2020
What has been done before was all as per norms with no bad intention involved neither the bank will suffer any loss due to that the only difference was that typo error There is very less chance that authority will sign that note.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 22 July 2020
Anyone having slightest sympathy may not be advising without knowing facts in this case which prima-facie appears serious
Guest (Expert) 22 July 2020
When ever any Correction is made in document or records the counter signature would be mandatory near that in that page preferably with the seal of the concerned office.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 23 July 2020
If the correction was done without bad intention/ with the intension to rectify clerical mistake, concerned official may accord post facto approval.
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 24 July 2020
let him come with facts.
Guest (Expert) 24 July 2020
" There is nothing more deceptive than obvious Facts " --Arthur Conan Dayle.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 25 July 2020
सर हो सकता है मैं आपको सही से समझा नही पाया,फिर एक बार बात रहा हूं।हमे ब्रांचेस को उनके non customer account me पैसा भेजना होता है जिससे पहले हम authority se sign karwate hai उसके लिए नोट पुट अप करना होता है।जो राशि हमने ब्रांचेस को भेजी वो बिल्कुल सही है लेकिन नोट में कुछ numerical गलती हो गयी थी जो उस वक़्त नही पता चली क्योंकि ब्रांचेस में सही राशि गयी थी लेकिन बाद में ये गलती दिखी जिसे whitener se सुधार किया गया।
पूरी fact yahi hai
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 25 July 2020
You are not able to describe facts.

You are posting a riddle wherein the experts are expected to imagine the facts.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 25 July 2020
Have you tried to get the post facto approval of the change, whether the concerned authority has refused to accord post facto approval?
P. Venu (Expert) 25 July 2020
Facts and figures are not meant to corrected by overwriting; they are to be struck out and corrected.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 26 July 2020
Changing any figures in an approved note without written consent of all involved, is a fraudulent action. Whether the change is by cutting or applying fluid. Genuine essential correction may be regularized by the concerned official who approved the note by post facto approval / initials on the corrected figure.